Simple Whole Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I've tried it with white whole wheat flour as well and turns out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Adjusted the recipe to make 1 loaf. Although I'm not a fan of whole wheat bread, this was pretty good and the kidlets liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved it! I added raisins to one, and my son just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I like this recipe a lot but I have a problem recently. I added 2C oatmeal, 1C pecan, 1C dried cranberry, 1/3C wheat bran/flaxseed powder/hemp hearts mix into the dough before the first rise, and it had minimum rising only. Should I add more yeast? I probably was too greedy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Easy. Just take one step at a time. I did run out of honey and subbed sugar for more than half of the honey. I made 3 large loaf and 3 mini loaves and adjusted the baking time a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I've made this bread numerous of times, and my family loves it! I have to double the recipe and its gone by the end of the week and my kids ask when I'm going to make it again. It's so easy to follow its great! Even my husband has tried to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
New favorite. Forget the bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is by far the best recipe for bread that I have ever made. And it is SOOO yummy! Turned out perfect and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Brown Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The best bread I have ever made! I hate rating recipes when I alter them...but I subbed one cup of oatmeal for one of the cups of white flour and added flax and sunflower seeds. Flavor and texture was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is an AWSOME recipe! It works every time for me. Just follow the instructions and you got it! I put the dough to rise in a cold oven with the light on. I let it rise higher than this video because I like my bread light and airy. You gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States