Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenbush, Maine, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Very Very Good!! I didn't have time to marinade overnight and can't imagine it being better from doing that because this turned out awesome! I added a few of my own favorite seasonings, Garlic Garlic (Tastfully Simple), Parsley and Cayenne and had great flavor throughout the whole chicken. Excellent easy Keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I used this recipe to save dinner when my boyfiend came home and thought he could cook a chicken in less than 90mins. Well thanks to this recipe he proved me wrong and thankfully so. I turned out perfect and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I used my own spices, but I have never had a chicken turn out so juicy cooking it this way. Thank you so much for posting this, it makes a mom's job much easier:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Very simple and very good. My husband commented while it was cooking that it smelled so good, as did a friend who visited just as it was being taken from the oven. The meat ooozed juices as we cut into it. The aroma and flavor was exotic and delicious. My only problem was that the inner part of my chicken was not quite done, even though I gave it an extra 5 minutes in the oven. This could be due to the fact that I had a slightly larger chicken than the recipe called for, and/or due to an aging and possibly faulty oven. I will definitely try this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I only marinated the chicken about 8 hours but put the rub under the chicken skin along with two of the garlic cloves, sliced. My chicken was 4 3/4 lbs. and took about 10 minutes longer to cook. Very moist. I will probably increase the amount of rub mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
YUMMY!!!! Turned out GREAT!!! I was looking for a quick recipe to roast a chicken and this is it! I obviously skipped the overnight marinating but I'm sure that would have just made it better... I threw all the spices together and rubbed it on and an hour later it was done! I didn't have allspice and I used seasoned salt instead (I know not a great substitute but it turned out great!)... my 3 year old ate both drumsticks and half the breast! Everyone loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!!! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
MMMM! This was awesome! I didn't have a roast pan so I just put it on a pan covered with foil and followed the directions. At the very end I upped the oven to 325 and took off the foil so it could brown. The chicken was cooked PERFECTLY through! Thanks so much! Next time I will try the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was AWESOME. So quick and easy to make. We had it with the chimchurri sauce and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I wasn't sure how all the spices were going to work together. Cinnamon and sugar on a chicken? LOL Never question a 5 Star recipe!! The chicken was extremely moist and the spices were very mild and made this a step up from typical chicken. We really enjoyed it and loved the flavor that was throughout the chicken, not just the skin. Great recipe and sure to be made in this home again and again. Oh, and I tried the Chimichurri sauce and it's really good with this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States