Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe was super simple. The chicken was juicy and delicious. My son and husband have both requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I did cook it about a half hour longer than recipe stated but it didn't register to 180 until I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good with double the spices, surprised it browned so well. Different spices than I'm used to using makes a great unusual alternative to the spices I use. Will definitely cook any poultry breast side down from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This recipe is great! I've used it a couple times now and my husband really likes it (not a chicken fan). Right before I cook it I also put lemon and onion inside the cavity as well as rub over the top of the breast meat. It keeps it really moist. I also add a little chili powder or Thai spice to the mix for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
After reading so many positive reviews, I wanted to try this recipe. I too wondered about the spices and how they would go with chicken. The sweet flavor result just didn't do it for me. It was good, but I prefer a less sweet, more traditional roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Phenomenal! Hubby and son devoured this one. .I made it with chicken legs and thighs and its already a favorite now in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Averhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
The chicken burned during the first half hour. Under-cooked afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I would like to know what type of oven the original recipe was cooked in. When I cooked it according to the instructions, in my standard gas oven, it was far from being done. In fact the breast of the chicken was raw inside and looked like it needed another hour of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
family tested and approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
The breast skin was a bit soft due to being upside-down (juices flowed downward) and I prefer crisp breast. The flavors were good but I should have turned over during the cooking process but followed the directions. I will continue baking chicken at 425 degrees with cavity stuffed with olive oil, fresh rosemary and garlic with garlic, salt and olive oil rubbed on the exterior. My family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States