Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is one of my all time favorite recipes! Even with out basting it is moist and delicious! I sometimes flip the bird to let the beast brown and crisp up. I usually skip leaving it in the fridge for 24 hours. I put the rub on and garlic in about 30 min before cooking and to let the bird come more to room temp. My husband and kids give it a big thumbs up too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Liked this combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Oven at 500 degrees for 15 minutes burned my chicken, maybe lower starting temp a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe was super simple. The chicken was juicy and delicious. My son and husband have both requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I did cook it about a half hour longer than recipe stated but it didn't register to 180 until I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good with double the spices, surprised it browned so well. Different spices than I'm used to using makes a great unusual alternative to the spices I use. Will definitely cook any poultry breast side down from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This recipe is great! I've used it a couple times now and my husband really likes it (not a chicken fan). Right before I cook it I also put lemon and onion inside the cavity as well as rub over the top of the breast meat. It keeps it really moist. I also add a little chili powder or Thai spice to the mix for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
After reading so many positive reviews, I wanted to try this recipe. I too wondered about the spices and how they would go with chicken. The sweet flavor result just didn't do it for me. It was good, but I prefer a less sweet, more traditional roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Phenomenal! Hubby and son devoured this one. .I made it with chicken legs and thighs and its already a favorite now in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Averhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
The chicken burned during the first half hour. Under-cooked afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States