Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
So easy and delicious. Be sure to add extra baking time if you have a chicken larger than 3 lbs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Excellent. Took a bit longer than advertised but it was tasty and moist. Served it with the recommended Chimichurri Sauce found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. The seasoning is so different from most chicken recipes! I like to serve it with roasted sweet potatoes and a huge garden salad. Family and friends go crazy over this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was a very tasty new way to roast my chicken. Doubled spices as with other reviews and turned out great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
AMAZING AND SO EASY! My family and I loved this recipe. The chicken had great flavor. I cut up one piece of celery and put it in the cavity of the chicken to keep moisture in the meat. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out wonderfully. I will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie.reisen
Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Unbelievably juicy, moist, and soft chicken. The onion in the cavity is the key, you can experiment with the spice rub (as I did a little) and still get great results if you place onion and/or garlic in the chicken's cavity. Mine cooked in 4 hrs 30 min. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wow, great flavors. I added paprika and garlic powder to the mix. I used chicken thighs. I baked them at 400 for 40 minutes. I served with chumichurri sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
The main reason I wanted to try this recipe is because I hate when the chicken breast dries out, however, I did want the skin of the breast to brown so I turned it over half way through cooking. I think the sugar helped it brown faster too. I wasn't crazy about the seasoning selection so I didn't increase any of it - the breast did not dry out at all. It turned out like a rotisserie chicken because it was well browned on all sides so that's why I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I really liked this method of cooking the chicken. It was perfectly done. However, I was not a huge fan of the spices. I will definitely make this again using the same cooking method with different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States