Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wow, great flavors. I added paprika and garlic powder to the mix. I used chicken thighs. I baked them at 400 for 40 minutes. I served with chumichurri sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
The main reason I wanted to try this recipe is because I hate when the chicken breast dries out, however, I did want the skin of the breast to brown so I turned it over half way through cooking. I think the sugar helped it brown faster too. I wasn't crazy about the seasoning selection so I didn't increase any of it - the breast did not dry out at all. It turned out like a rotisserie chicken because it was well browned on all sides so that's why I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I really liked this method of cooking the chicken. It was perfectly done. However, I was not a huge fan of the spices. I will definitely make this again using the same cooking method with different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I didn't like the marinade. My husband is mexican and this didn't taste anything like a mexican chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Made this last night. It was delicious. My husband always wants me to bake chicken longer to brown up the skin and normally that just makes it to dry. Followed the recipe exactly, however I did double the rub and put some of the rub under the skin. It looked beautiful and tasted fantastic. It was a little time consuming to be constantly reducing the oven temp and basting, but well worth the effort. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Made this last night and it was the first whole chicken for me. I have to say, I will make this again and again. First off...simple, simple,simple! Second, I doubled all spices (not sugar or salt) and marinated for 24 hrs like directed. I rubbed the spices under the skin too. It was almost done cooking when I had to leave, so my hubby turned off the oven, covered it and when we got home an hour later, it was perfect! So, with that being said, I don't know if keeping it in the oven with the oven off cooked it anymore or not. My kids just shoveled it in their mouths...no chatting or fighting like normal. ;) The house smelled wonderful to boot. This is such a great but mild flavored bird. Moist and delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I absolutely love chicken,,and I asked my family how they liked it before I gave my opinion,,and they did not care for it either. And made it exact as recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was outstanding, I followed the recipe to the tee and it was the best roasted chicken i have ever tasted. The skin was perfect the every piece was juicy and delicious. thank you for sharing. I rarely make whole chicken but this can be a sunday meal for the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was the best chicken I've EVER made! I actually sat there the whole time I was eating going "mmmmmm". Thank you so much for the recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States