Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I loved this recipe. It's so easy and moist. We have it at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The first time I saw this receipe I was a little hesitant of the spice combinations, but I made it as directed and it came out great! I have made it several times since only to be asked for the recipe. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dolton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
WOAH!! Crazy good! Making it tomorrow for company 2nd time this week. Same with other reviewers, double spices (but not salt) and rub it under skin. It's an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This chicken is sooo easy, my husband askes for it all the time now and I make it almost weekly, just toss in some vegitables to your pan and you have a full simple and quick meal. I leave uncovered the first 15mi to crisp the skin and cover the rest so it stays juicy and the juices cook into the vegitables making it amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Incredible. I followed the recipe but only marinated in the refrigerator for 6 hours. This was amazing! I have been an allrecipes.com fan for a number of years now and this is only the second review that I have done....but I had to say something about this recipe!! The chicken was so juicy and the flavors surprised me. This skin was perfect and crispy...YUM! I will be adding this one to my regular cooking calendar without a doubt. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was really good, however, I read the reviews and took the advice of others to double the spices . . . next time I will just go with the recipe because I thought it was just a bit over spiced. Also, I did not put the spices on a day ahead of time, but just before putting it in the oven. The chicken was juicy on the inside & the skin was crispy on the outside. Really surprised at how good it was. One additional thing, I went by the time on the recipe & should have checked with a thermometer because the breasts were a little undercooked & had to put them back in after cutting the chicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Who ever thought of cinnamon on chicken has got to be genius!! I was a little unsure but this was out of this world!! It was the 1st time I've made a whole chicken & it was as good as the store bought rotisserie chickens! I doubled the spices as everyone recommended & rubbed it on & under the skin. I added a little garlic powder to the rub & sprinkled some inside the chicken & stuffed it with an onion. My only reason for not giving this amazing chicken 5 stars was that it was WAYYYY too salty! Next time I will only do 1 tsp salt even though I double the other spices. Otherwise best chicken dinner ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Turned out better than I thought. I have never cooked a whole chicken and this was very easy to do. I didn't have any allspice or nutmeg, so I added ginger. I also doubled all the spices. I also tried to lift up some of the skin and insert spices that way. I didn't have time to marinate, I just threw it in the oven. I cooked mine a lil bit longer than suggested because I was looking for of a more golden crisp to the skin. Everybody really loved this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is the most amazing way to cook a whole chicken. My family adored it and the leftovers added a wonderful flavor to a custom shepherds pie. I doubled the spices as well, and added an onion to the chicken cavity. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I make this at least once a month and my whole family loves it. Like other reviewers, I double the spices (except salt) and add chopped onion to the cavity. In the summertime when I don't want to turn on the oven, I make this in the slow cooker the same way and simply cook on high for 5 hours. (no liquid needed) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States