Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe, double seasonings like others said... Sooo yummy!! If I bake whole chicken, this is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I followed the recipes as is but cooked the chicken on a terra cotta vertical poultry roaster. It took an additional 20 minutes to reach 180 (but that could be my ovens fault) and I let it rest for 20 minutes. It came out perfect. I especially like the recipe it included spices that you normally find in any kitchen. I hand raise my chickens and we occasionally give some away as "gifts". I will be including this recipe in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I doubled the spices too. I mixed 1/2 of the spices with cloves for the inside. Outside just the spices were rubbed on. Wonderfully moist and delicious. Fridged for only 5 hours. Will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and every time it comes out perfect. My 3 yr old who can be picky devours it. Tonight I added potatoes and carrots to roasting pan once I dropped temp down to 425. They came out perfect! I will use this recipe for years to come. Don't let the sugar and cinnamon scare you it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Amazing!! Made this last night and this recipe was super easy to follow. I ended up doubling my spices like others recommended and since I didn't have any ground nutmeg on hand, I substituted for ground ginger. I added half a yellow onion with the crushed garlic inside the cavity of the chicken and roasted as instructed. Chicken was very juicy and moist and the flavors were delicious. My husband and I loved this recipe and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe. I was skeptical at first about the nutmeg and cinnamon but everything worked out great. I did double the spices as suggested and added a packet of Goya Sazon for extra flavor. Also, rubbed some butter under the skin. I'm glad I did this because there was no drippings to baste the chicken with. It burned as soon as it touched the pan. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This makes it taste better. First baste the chicken with olive oil. Add Chinese 5 Spice instead of Allspice. Start at 450° and drop down 25° every 15 minutes until you reach 375°. Then take the chicken out to keep it moist. The MOST favorite chicken of the family! Everyone who tastes this chicken say it is the all time best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 510queen
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Ummm yeah bomb dot com. Anyone who knows me knows I not a cooker. Followed the directions but doubled up and it came out perfect. Nice and juicy. There's no noise right now. ;) Oh I did not marinate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This chicken was amazing!!! I did double up on the ingredients like the other reviewers said. I let it sit overnight and in the morning I put on a second rub on the chicken. Put it into the crock pot and four hours later..totally yummy!!! The chicken was juicy, flavorful and falling off the bone. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The whole family loved this! I did double the spices, and after thirty minutes, I still didn't have any drippings, so I poured chicken broth over the chicken. I also cooked cut up potatoes and carrots on the bottom. They came out perfect. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States