Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Delicious, and it smelled so good while it was roasting! Will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mohnton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Loved the different spices, however cooking at such high temperatures without covering led to overcooked skin. Second time around I adjusted the oven temperature and covered the chicken for the final 30 minutes, came out with perfect skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was my first time making a whole chicken and my first time adding "sweet" ingredients to chicken, and it was absolutely DELICIOUS!!! My husband and kids loved it! I did not have cloves or allspice, but I used ground ginger along with the rest of the ingredients (which I doubled). I did not marinade the chicken, and I stuffed it with onions and minced garlic. I started roasting at 500, but I lowered the temp about 3 times to prevent my fire alarm from going off. Best chicken I ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I loved this recipe. It's so easy and moist. We have it at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The first time I saw this receipe I was a little hesitant of the spice combinations, but I made it as directed and it came out great! I have made it several times since only to be asked for the recipe. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dolton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
WOAH!! Crazy good! Making it tomorrow for company 2nd time this week. Same with other reviewers, double spices (but not salt) and rub it under skin. It's an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This chicken is sooo easy, my husband askes for it all the time now and I make it almost weekly, just toss in some vegitables to your pan and you have a full simple and quick meal. I leave uncovered the first 15mi to crisp the skin and cover the rest so it stays juicy and the juices cook into the vegitables making it amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Incredible. I followed the recipe but only marinated in the refrigerator for 6 hours. This was amazing! I have been an allrecipes.com fan for a number of years now and this is only the second review that I have done....but I had to say something about this recipe!! The chicken was so juicy and the flavors surprised me. This skin was perfect and crispy...YUM! I will be adding this one to my regular cooking calendar without a doubt. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was really good, however, I read the reviews and took the advice of others to double the spices . . . next time I will just go with the recipe because I thought it was just a bit over spiced. Also, I did not put the spices on a day ahead of time, but just before putting it in the oven. The chicken was juicy on the inside & the skin was crispy on the outside. Really surprised at how good it was. One additional thing, I went by the time on the recipe & should have checked with a thermometer because the breasts were a little undercooked & had to put them back in after cutting the chicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States