Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Needed to find a new way to do a whole chicken and this recipe made it. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made this by following the recipe exactly. I should have broiled it at the end to brown the breast. My husband loved it, he said he's had roasted chicken many times but this is the first time with this kind of flavor so he's asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I did not use the spices listed for this recipe, however I did cook it in a roasting pan without a rack and I must say it is imperative that you put water into the bottom of the pan because the fat will burn and smoke up your entire house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perrin Music

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Since it's summer, I cooked this on the grill with a can of ginger ale inserted in the cavity (standing up) and it was great!!!! The flavors are amazing. We had half for dinner and with the left-overs I made a small chicken salad and a pot pie. All so full of flavor! Great job and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very flavorful chicken. Followed recipe with a few exceptions. Prepared night before, followed other's advice to double seasoning and rub under skin as well. Added onion and celery inside cavity. Perfect to use leftovers as chicken noodle soup/stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made this because it sounded interesting and it instantly became our favorite baked chicken recipe. The combination of flavors is magical and the chicken is moist and juicy. We tripled the rub to maximize the flavor and enjoyed every bite. It also smelled wonderful as it was baking. Warning: clean up is messy. It tends to splatter and create little black burned specks on your pan. Next time I'll use foil. But it was sooooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
recipe must be a prank because the seasonings don't work with chicken at all. I was thinking it sounded weird but went ahead and tried it because of all the great reviews. But if you are reading this... DONT DO IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shereese Conwell Durham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!! Followed the recipe without any additions. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Fantastic! Double the spices and rb all over chicken and under the skin on both sides. Stuffed with the garlic and some onions and I put baby carrots, onions and potatoes in the bottom of the pan. The veggies were outstanding- and the chicken too! Loooooove this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Not sure what the hype is all about...these are the same spices put in most pumpkin pies...needless to say is was like eating chicken that taste like pie...not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States