Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I added onion to the cavity and did not put in the fridge overnight(no time). My family loved this and I have made itmany times. I doubled the spices and cooked covered for 45 min and uncovered for 30 more. served with garlic mashed potatoes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Poundstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Smoked the kitchen up at 500F, but man was it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
The kids said it was the best chicken they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is an excellent recipe for a moist and delicious roast chicken. I will definitely use this recipe over and over! Thanks Indriani!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magbelieves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
An excellent recipe. At first, I thought the short cooking time wouldn't thoroughly cook the chicken, but it does. And laying it breast-side down makes it very juicy! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Burg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
used this recipe with double the spices as others suggested, all added cu up sweet potatoes around the chicken when roasting. it was delicious. Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Delicious and moist!! Doubled the spices except for the salt. Added a little onion to the garlic. Only "marinated" the chicken for a couple hours but it still came out delicious. It did take a little longer to bake. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Another easy and quick recipe that make the kids asking for more. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Use the spices you like, but the cooking method is what counts. I learned to cook birds like this and especially turkeys from La Technique, Jacques Pepin. I do not preheat the oven, using high heat then lowering. If you wish, after 20 minutes the heat can be lowered one time to 170C. Try this with a whole prime rib as well, works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Fantastic! My first time working with a whole chicken and it came out beautifully. I actually found the white meat to be even tastier and jucier than the dark meat - which I don't think has ever happened! It was boyfriend approved too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States