Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!! Followed the recipe without any additions. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Fantastic! Double the spices and rb all over chicken and under the skin on both sides. Stuffed with the garlic and some onions and I put baby carrots, onions and potatoes in the bottom of the pan. The veggies were outstanding- and the chicken too! Loooooove this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Not sure what the hype is all about...these are the same spices put in most pumpkin pies...needless to say is was like eating chicken that taste like pie...not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
First attempt at whole roasted chicken. With this recipe, the chicken was out of this world, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great flavors. Nice home cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tripled the spices except for the salt. It was delicious! Used more garlic as well. I loosened nearly all the skin and sprinkled the spices directly on the meat. I also cooked it in the slow cooker for about 5 hours--on low for 4, high for 1. Maybe try making a sauce (gravy) out of the juices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Moist and delicious! I doubled the spices, cut the sugar in half, and rubbed over & under the skin, as suggested by other readers. The flavor was still really sweet, with half the sugar. I've made it 3 times now, and the whole family LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Well, Hello, Chicken! Who knew it could be this good? What a succulent, flavorful experience. At first we weren't sure about this blend of spices, so I made three chickens--this one and two other 5-star recipes as backup. Well, nobody cared about the other chickens, but they were squawking for this one! Couldn't get enough. The spices don't overpower the meat; instead, they blend uniquely to bring out the flavor of the chicken in extraordinary ways. And turning the chicken upside down made the juices run through it like a rotisserie chicken. This should be called something way more unique than "Simple Whole Roasted Chicken." BTW: We doubled the spices (except salt), as suggested by a reviewer, and it was perfect. I could make it this way every time and everyone would be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Okay. This was only my second time cooking a whole chicken, but it is at least the 10,000th time I've eaten chicken and THIS CHICKEN IS THE BEST. The delicious seasoning and juicy, juicy meat due to the smart use of oven temperatures are worth writing about. I followed some other reviewers comments and doubled the spices (except the salt, and added both garlic and onion to the cavity. I also cooked in ontop of mini red potatoes and put a cup of chicken broth in the bottom of the pan. I butter basted once halfway through. Using an oven meat thermometer made the cooking stress free and I got a perfect chicken. The potatoes were also delicious and my chicken leftovers are still so flavorful! This is going to become a staple in my house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
It was delicious!!!another keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States