Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The unusual set of spices attracted me to this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, but wish I had increased the amount of seasoning. I was disappointed with the flavor which was basically bland. If I were to make this again, I would probably triple the amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I will admit that I was very skeptical of using what I consider "baking spices" on chicken, but based on the reviews I decided to take a chance. It was well worth it! I've made this twice now in the last month and will be making it again soon. The first time I substituted ginger for nutmeg and it was also awesome. My husband also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Will give feed back when I try the "Stupid Chicken" on WED.It is so easy I will give a rating now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made chicken exactly as shown. Was crazy moist and delicious. And so easy to make. Did not try sauce this time but will try it later. Chicken cooking technique is better than a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This recipe was perfect. Will make again. Made with local organic chicken from our Farmers Market. Best chicken I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Took the suggestions to double the spices and added onion to the cavity. I tented it with 20 minutes to go. And used convection bake .... I didn't stay at the higher temps quite as long as indicated. The result? The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I have been using this recipe a little over a year now. This is the best chicken recipe I've ever used and I'm a complete food snob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonmeilleurami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Whole family loved it, including my picky sons. I did double the cloves, allspice, nutmeg, and cinnamon, like one of the featured reviewers suggested in the magazine version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
My husband loved it. He was signing my praises! A little on the sweet side for me, I had a hard time finding a side to complement the chicken. The only change I made to the recipe was that under the skin I added butter so I didn't have to roast it upside down. Also, I quadrupled the ingredients. Overall, this one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was the best chicken so moist and a different taste but wonderful. Will make a head and freeze for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States