Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wonderful, wonderful wonderful!!!!! will never make any other roasted chicken again!!! Had a6 lb chicken so I doubled the spices and garlic. I acrually marinated it for 36 hours and it was AWESOME!!! unbelievably moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Based on my experience with roasting chickens, I opted to rub the spices between the skin and the meat by gently loosening the skin. I also included the garlic in with the rub instead of putting it in the cavity. I had to cover the chicken pretty early in the cooking time as it was getting close to black on top. As a result, I had to cook it much longer than indicated. I would have to modify the cooking time and temps to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I usually do not eat chicken, however I cook it frequently for the family. I tried this recipe and the chicken was so beautifully brown, so delicous smelling, I had to eat some. OMG! This is the best roasted chicken in the world. Make 2 because 1 will not be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This chicken recipe is killer good. The high starting temperature crisps the skin, so the inside can steam. It cooks fast and evenly for a roasted chicken. My other chicken experiences have been dry, raw nightmares.. >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCookGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
If I could gove more stars I would! This was so delicious. I doubled the seasoning, added about 4 TBLSpns butter under skin and on top of chicken, I cut up some red potatoes, carrots, celery and onion put it in the pan with the chicken. Added onion inside the onion with the garlic as well!!! OMG OMG so delicious! my husband not too excited about chicken took 1 bite and was said it was the BEST chicken he had ever eaten. My kids cleaned the bones and even ate the veggies and potatoes there was just soo much flavor... SO good our new go to!!! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I was hesitant try to this recipe due to the various spices used (ones I'd normally use only for baking), however it turned out fabulously! It smelled so delicious while it was cooking, friends and family couldn't wait to try it! Was a huge hit - absolutely delicious! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I very rarely review recipes but this one definitely deserves it. This is by far one of my favorite recipes on this website. I always double the seasonings and fill the chicken cavity with sliced onion and celery along with the garlic for some added flavor. I also add a teaspoon of butter inside the cavity for a little extra juice. My family absolutely loves this recipe and it makes an excellent Sunday night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I'm used to cooking a whole chicken in the crockpot and thought I'd try making it a new way with this recipe. I made the mistake of roasting my chicken without the skin, which tried out the outter layer of meat. The ingredients are okay and work better that I thought they might, but it was not as herb-flavored as I would prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Came out really juicy and flavorful. The last 15 minutes I reduced the heat to 350 since I felt like my oven was browning the chicken too much. I then took it out of the oven and left it covered with a foil for 30 mins. I also followed other's advice and rubbed it with garlic and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I'm farrr from a chef, and never made chicken before. I used a kosher chicken, but this came out AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States