Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I never would have expected this recipe to work out. Boy was I wrong. I thought the spices were a wierd combination and the oven heat and time wouldn't work. Something in my gut made me give it a whirl. Yes the spice combination was different, but it was DELICIOUS! The cooking process made it super MOIST. An absolute winner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Excellent! Doubled all spiced but excluded sugar and allspice. Added 2tsp each - garlic powder and onion powder instead of fresh garlic. Marinated for 2 hours. Cooked for 15 min at 450, then 45 at 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
So easy and delicious. Be sure to add extra baking time if you have a chicken larger than 3 lbs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Excellent. Took a bit longer than advertised but it was tasty and moist. Served it with the recommended Chimichurri Sauce found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. The seasoning is so different from most chicken recipes! I like to serve it with roasted sweet potatoes and a huge garden salad. Family and friends go crazy over this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was a very tasty new way to roast my chicken. Doubled spices as with other reviews and turned out great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
AMAZING AND SO EASY! My family and I loved this recipe. The chicken had great flavor. I cut up one piece of celery and put it in the cavity of the chicken to keep moisture in the meat. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out wonderfully. I will defiantly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie.reisen
Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Unbelievably juicy, moist, and soft chicken. The onion in the cavity is the key, you can experiment with the spice rub (as I did a little) and still get great results if you place onion and/or garlic in the chicken's cavity. Mine cooked in 4 hrs 30 min. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wow, great flavors. I added paprika and garlic powder to the mix. I used chicken thighs. I baked them at 400 for 40 minutes. I served with chumichurri sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States