Simple Whole Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by 510queen
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Ummm yeah bomb dot com. Anyone who knows me knows I not a cooker. Followed the directions but doubled up and it came out perfect. Nice and juicy. There's no noise right now. ;) Oh I did not marinate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This chicken was amazing!!! I did double up on the ingredients like the other reviewers said. I let it sit overnight and in the morning I put on a second rub on the chicken. Put it into the crock pot and four hours later..totally yummy!!! The chicken was juicy, flavorful and falling off the bone. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The whole family loved this! I did double the spices, and after thirty minutes, I still didn't have any drippings, so I poured chicken broth over the chicken. I also cooked cut up potatoes and carrots on the bottom. They came out perfect. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Really juicy. With the spice rub, it's different and goes well with acorn or any seasonal squash. I didn't get pan drippings -- so I added white wine and chicken broth to the pan and baste. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because of how much clean up effort there is with the carving, bones and pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Tried it this week & it was delicious!! Trippled the spices (except only used 1.5 tsp of salt & only doubled the sugar) for my 6lb chicken. I adjusted the oozing times to be a tad longer & it came out perfect. The 500° cooking period crisps the skin nicely along the chicken to retain its moisture. **Add about a cup of water to the bottom of the pan to prevent tons of smoking & burning!! The fat drippings will burn to the bottom of your pan & smoke up your house** I also sprinkled garlic powder all over the chicken the next day after 24hrs of marinating wrapped in plastic wrap & added an onion along with the crushed garlic in the chickens cavity. Like others mentioned, cooking it breast side down gives you the most tender, moist breast meat! So juicy & wonderful flavor! Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried this for the first time back in September and decided right then to try this with my Thanksgiving Turkey! I had never attempted a turkey or making the big dinner. We had 16 people go nuts for it! I made a new tradition with the family. I did have to multiply the recipe x4. And up the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I adore this recipe. This is my 2nd year using this for Thanksgiving. The way it smells when cooking is amazing. My family loves it and it is my go to recipe for roasted chicken. You wouldn't think the flavor combinations would be good, but this has the most amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I make this chicken all the time and it is delicious. I had to change the cooking time because I kept burning it. I roast at 475 for 15 mins then cook at 375 for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milena68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I added onion to the cavity and did not put in the fridge overnight(no time). My family loved this and I have made itmany times. I doubled the spices and cooked covered for 45 min and uncovered for 30 more. served with garlic mashed potatoes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Poundstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Smoked the kitchen up at 500F, but man was it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States