Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this tonight for my family and ate it with no icing, it was AMAZING! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
its a simple recipe- being a holistic nutritionist I wanted to give this a holistic flare and tried it with whole wheat flour, carob chips, coconut milk and kept everything else the same. DELICIOUS. try it out. Melissa Ziaei
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Loved it! Made it last minute for a birthday and was a hit. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe today. I like vanilla but not a big fan of it. So i put just a teaspoon. Also after reading couple comments,i put little extra milk as suggested. And the result was amazing! Taste was just right and cake was very soft and so delicious! My family loved it. Thanks for sharing ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I think I would be making this one and a half. If you're making it for more than 3 people, it will last about a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Skinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Sorry, but is the most driest, and flavorless recipe I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
If this recipe could have negative stars it would. I bake frequently, so when I made this cake and it turned out to be a complete disaster I was extremely disappointed. Nothing could save that mess. Not chocolate frosting, not turning it into cake pops, nothing. It tastes like cornbread somehow and crumbled into oblivion the second my frosting knife touched it. Overall, a huge waste of time, money, resources, and tears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I've made this cake twice now. It's very rare to find anything that all 4 of my kids like, but they all love this cake! I made it today and it came out so moist and delicious (no dry crumbly cake here!). I doubled the recipe to use a 10 x 14 pan. As other reviewers suggested, I added extra 1/2 tsp salt (or 1 tsp doubled) and 1/4 cup milk (1/2 cup doubled). I also sprinkled in a bit of cinnamon and used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup raw honey instead of all sugar. I put the butter (used Earth Balance sticks) in with sugar in stand mixer and let it mix for 5 min. Then added eggs one at a time, vanilla and honey, and mixed them together well. Then I alternated adding flour/baking powder mix and milk (used unsweetened almond milk). It really did come out amazing! I highly recommend trying the raw honey. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe was awesome!!! I added more milk and sprinkled in a little vanilla instant pudding. My daycare made it and they loved it. Thanks for the easy recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lj tanner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This cake was very tasty but not quite moist enough for me. After increasing the milk to 3/4 cup and still not feeling satisfied, I decided to replace the milk with 3/4 cup of half & half. I even experimented and added 1/4 cup of "whipped" cream cheese!!! What a difference!!! I used this recipe for cupcakes as well( baked@ 325°). My son, who is my biggest critic, was eating them before I could get them frosted. They just melt in your mouth!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Clarke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States