Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Did this cake for 100 people for my daughter s first birthday! Amazing moist fragrant and tasty! Added some salt though to balance the sweetness and creamed the sugar and the butter for 40 minutes! !! Super easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love it!!!! Cooked it for the family they went crazy over it. Try it with a homemade caramel sauce it is so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I have been using this recipe for well over a year now, and can NOT believe it only has 4 stars! Its an easy, simple cake to make and tastes better than any white cake I've ever had before. Yes- definitely like a sugar cookie turned cake, for sure. Great stuff. I use it in the summertime and top it with fresh berries and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Mae Bliss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Best White Cake I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
LOVE this recipe. However, I only get 8 cupcakes max from these ingredients when I make cupcakes. I like making big cupcakes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Swinemar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made this cake after reading a lot of the ratings. I beat the sugar and butter for at least 8 minutes and used 1tbsp of vanilla extract. Came out great. The cake was gone in half an hour. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made this for my son's birthday as he asked for a vanilla cake. I am not sure what went wrong as the cake was so crumbly and falling apart. I doubled recipe to make double layer cake and could barely handle the cake. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My son has a dairy allergy and I've made this receipe several times substituting with vegan butter and coconut milk and it's delicious! Everyone who has tried it loves it. It's fluffy and ver flavorful. The perfect white cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious and easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
So delicious! Increased milk to 3/4 cup as recommended by others. Unfortunately, I didn't grease my pan well enough so the cake fell apart when I tried to flip it. Turned the crumbles into a trifle with pudding and fruit to save it. At least this way I could sample the cake, and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States