Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Terrible. .....no flavor and like cornbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Super easy and delicious. The key is to really beat the butter and sugar! I did it until it looked like thicker whipped cream. I made sure to mix it well with the eggs and dry ingredients. It really is the key to this cake. I followed the recipe with the added 1/4 of milk that readers suggested and it turned out perfect! I also used almond milk and the nutty flavor worked really well in it. (Can't drink milk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
With this recipe I never buy box cake, this is very simple and delicious. I have added additional ingredients such as chocolate chips, toffee bits, cocoa, YUM. Awesome recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I use this recipe for all my cakes and cupcakes. It's perfect to add whatever flavor to. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
STUNNING! This was my first time ever making a cake and little did I know that I would produce an ANGEL (cake)! but not an angel food cake, LOL. really though, incredible, so simple and no icing needed, because of the FLUFFY TEXTURE! I wish there was a 12 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have made this cake for my son birthday and turned out delicious (did not change or add anything different from the recipe).The cupcakes I did add a bit more of milk 3/4 in total made it very fluffy and moist! For you, that is tempted to try this recipe...it's worth it! Measured all your ingredients and it will turn it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is my go to white cake recipe. It's fairly simple to make and easy to whip up if you're in a hurry. However I do make some substitutions. Instead of white sugar I use an equal amount of caster sugar and instead of using all purpose flour I use cake flour. To ensure a cake like consistency and not wind up with a cornbread like cake (some other reviewers had this problem) you must beat each step until the ingredients are creamy (without bumps). All in all a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It turns out perfect every time! Very nice simple cake and quite easy to make. Love it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Simple and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is the best cake ever. PERIOD!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States