Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Fabulous and super quick! I substituted white sugar with Turbinado (brown) with a 1:1 ratio. The cake was fabulous and moist. Perfect for any occasion and also for a weekday craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archana V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Amazing! I used butter flavor shortening instead of butter and they came out as light as a feather! extreme fluffiness! my fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was looking for an easy recipe for a light, fluffy white cake and this recipe was excellent. I followed other reviewers suggestions and made sure to fully beat the butter, sugar and eggs together until it was light and fluffy. Then I alternated adding the flour and milk (which I increased to 3/4 c), mixing until just combined. Do NOT overmix! The result was great. I made mini-cupcakes with them and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I substituted almond for vanilla and it came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The cake is like angel cake (a little dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard A Tomazic
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I added 2 packs of swiss miss milk Chocolate hot cocoa mix, then baked it in a bundt cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard A Tomazic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome with most helpful critic additions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I love this recipe so much. It's moist and just so delicious!!! I have made it 2 times in this week and I recommend it. Great for cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this recipe today. However, I did use cake flour instead of all-purpose flour. This was the first time I had made a cake from scratch. This recipe was a great way to practice making and decorating a cake for my cake decorating class next fall! Not to mention how good it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Amazing results !! The third time I added dates and walnuts even yummier improvisation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nosheen Ali Sheikh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States