Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I am really pleased the way mine turned out. I adjusted the recipe to make 6 cupcakes, and the flavor is wonderful, while the texture is biscuity on top, and soft and fluffy on the inside. I whipped up my own whipped cream and cut up some strawberries to make strawberry shortcakes. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this cake for my daughter's 16th Birthday and it was delicious! At first she wanted a green cake but at the last minute wanted a rainbow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is a great simple recipe that is a wonderful base for other flavors (chocolate, strawberry, caramel, etc.) I ran short on butter once, so I used half butter and half olive oil I mixed the oil in after the rest of the recipe was mixed together. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I have tried using 2/3rd cup sugar instead of 1cup. Still sweet enough - probably can reduce further. I have tried a little less butter than 1/2 cup (around 1tbsp less) and it worked out just fine. Can add orange/lemon zest for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India
Living In: West Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good, simple recipe. I have made it a few different times and tonight i switched the vanilla extract to coconut extract with a cherry frosting,, yummy.. This is going to be my go to basic cake..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe was amazing. Totally loved it. I had so much fun baking this cake! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I have used this recipe twice already and it was a success with family and friends! It was quick and easy, no hunting around supermarkets for ingredients; the basic ingredients are all ready in the kitchen! I added fruit toppings or just served it plain, its that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My this was easy but mine turned out a little more dense than fluffy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Stolz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made some tiny changes and this turned out the best white cake I ever made. Love this recipe. Used 3 eggs instead of 2 and Increased sugar by 1/4 cup. Softest cake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This has to be the simplest and tastiest cake I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States