Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Okay, good. I need a cake recipe that can be anything with a few ingredients added to it-chocolate, vanilla, spicy, fruity, whatever, and I think this just might be it. Good to memorize, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I like to substitute the milk for warmed Arizona tea. Tastes awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I hate to do this but I have to: this is the worst tasting cake recipe I have ever made! Absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wow! I just made cupcakes using gluten-free flour (better batter) and they were amazing! Everyone loved them. I just added a little milk due to using the gluten-free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My only thing with this recipe was that the baking time was too long for me and my cake was "over-baked"; Also add a little bit for water or milk to make it more moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Cui

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is my "go to" vanilla cake recipe. So simple, moist, and delicious. I add lemon juice to tame the sweetness a bit-and I love lemon. The kids all over love this cake, and it's easy to make with them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Awesome! Perfect white cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I used this recipe after a different recipe failed. I liked it, and paired it with White Cake Frosting II on here. No adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Zinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Perfect white cake recipe! I needed a simple cake to go with the fresh strawberries I had. This recipe turned out perfect, however, I did not have milk on hand so I used one cup of sour cream instead of milk. EXCELLENT! Very light and fluffy, not too sweet, perfect for the berry topping (fresh berries mixed with a little powdered sugar) after frosting this single layer 9-inch cake with some cream-cheese frosting. Add whipped cream on top for the perfect finish. This will be my new birthday cake recipe. Love It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYSCOOBY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States