Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I mixed a batch for 96 cupcakes all at once. The color, texture, flavor and taste is simply amazing. I however added 1/8 cup of water for every 12 tray serving. This is the best cupcake recipe I've come across! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
It was dry and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I don't like sugar cookies, but I loved these. I doubled the recipe, used 4 tsp of vanilla, 1 1/2 C of milk, 2tblsp of cornstarch in each cup of all purpose flour, and made sure I whipped each egg well. The batter was tasty too. For my son's party I swirled in a drop of food coloring in each one before baking. I made 18 cupcakes and these took 30 min to bake. Heavenly with butter cream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenSchulz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was the first homemade cake I ever made. It was simple quick and delicious! I did add 1 Cup milk although it could easily take 1 1/2 Cups milk which I will add next time. My family and I ate the whole thing in two days. I'm making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very simple make. I used it for cupcakes and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
will make it again it was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I am eleven and I love to bake. This is the best cake I've ever made! It was a birthday cake for my four year old brother. Every body lived it! My aunt, who is intolerant to glutamate, took three servings. I doubled it and made a two layer cake with fondant and I plan on doing it again considering all the complements I got from my relatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Tried it today absolutely loved it hands down best and easy cake recipe I have ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
was a good cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is the dream cake I have been looking for. So easy to make, dense but not doughy, moist not crumbly, lightly vanilla flavoured and just the right sweetness. I followed the recipe to the letter. Didn't really know how long to mix but I ended up mixing on medium setting for about 2 minutes. I resisted the temptation to add a bit more milk when the batter turned out very thick and needed spreading in the pan. I used this recipe for a version of a Pineapple Upside Down cake. Into a 9" round cake pan I poured melted 1/2 cup of butter and mixed in 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar and smoothed it around the pan. Then I arranged 7 pineapple rings from a can on top of this mixture beginning in the middle of the pan. Over this I scooped and spread smooth the White Cake batter and baked at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. Made this twice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethycakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States