Simple Waldorf Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This recipe is so quick & easy. Great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cabin cat
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved this. Plumped the raisins in some screamin hot water while I prepped the rest of ingredients. Used an extra apple, leaving some bright red skin for color and added one more stalk of celery. When serving, I added a few grinds of fresh cinnamon just because I wanted to :) Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
It's a big hit! Tried and shared this recipe on my husbands birthday and everybody's loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very simple and delicious. I used two red delicious apples and 1/2 cup of celery. I also added 1/2 cup of red grapes halved. When it came to the dressing I whisked 1/4 cup mayo, 1/4 c. Miracle whip, 1/2 tsp. of white sugar, and 1 & 1/2 Tbsp. of cider vinegar vs white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious. My family does not like raisins so I used halved grapes. Would share recipe with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I substituted 1 1/2 teaspoons of lemon juice for the 2 1/2 tablespoons of vinegar and added more apples. The salad turned out wonderful, not sour at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was very good and we both ate two helpings. It is a little tart especially if you don't use sweet apples. We enjoy sweet tart crisp apples (Cameos). I used lemon juice instead of vinegar, dried cranberries instead of raisins, and pecans instead of walnuts. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Know it's not a true Waldorf but my husband can't eat walnuts so I always have to substitute with pecans (works for us) However I go a furher step and add a tin of well-drained chunk tuna for a summer lunch that has everything. Nestled into a lettuce leaf it's a full meal and my family and friends thinks it's great. As I say not a true Waldorf but if you want a meal that pleases and has a great taste try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States