Simple Waldorf Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very simple and delicious. I used two red delicious apples and 1/2 cup of celery. I also added 1/2 cup of red grapes halved. When it came to the dressing I whisked 1/4 cup mayo, 1/4 c. Miracle whip, 1/2 tsp. of white sugar, and 1 & 1/2 Tbsp. of cider vinegar vs white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This recipe is so quick & easy. Great tasting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cabin cat
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved this. Plumped the raisins in some screamin hot water while I prepped the rest of ingredients. Used an extra apple, leaving some bright red skin for color and added one more stalk of celery. When serving, I added a few grinds of fresh cinnamon just because I wanted to :) Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I substituted 1 1/2 teaspoons of lemon juice for the 2 1/2 tablespoons of vinegar and added more apples. The salad turned out wonderful, not sour at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious. My family does not like raisins so I used halved grapes. Would share recipe with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
It's a big hit! Tried and shared this recipe on my husbands birthday and everybody's loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was very good and we both ate two helpings. It is a little tart especially if you don't use sweet apples. We enjoy sweet tart crisp apples (Cameos). I used lemon juice instead of vinegar, dried cranberries instead of raisins, and pecans instead of walnuts. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Know it's not a true Waldorf but my husband can't eat walnuts so I always have to substitute with pecans (works for us) However I go a furher step and add a tin of well-drained chunk tuna for a summer lunch that has everything. Nestled into a lettuce leaf it's a full meal and my family and friends thinks it's great. As I say not a true Waldorf but if you want a meal that pleases and has a great taste try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States