Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This recipe was great. I used all the required ingredients, and some of my own without following the exact measurements. All seasoning should be done to your taste, i also added a LITTLE SUGAR for some sweetness and all the spices came together. Chile is a dish that should come together according to your taste buds, don't you agree? Excellent response from my family, they ate the whole pot. Don't forget the Cheese and sour cream on top enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layummy
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Surprisingly delicious!! Even though I am definitely NOT a turkey fan, I enjoyed this dish.. Only used approximately half of the can of the crushed tomatoes; substituted pinto beans for kidney beans (don't like kidney beans), used only one cup of water - add more if needed.. added four large cloves of garlic along the other spices in the recipe, along with a bit of onion powder.. didn't measure just added what I thought would be appropriate.. served over elbow pasta with shredded cheddar cheese and onions.. Yummy on this cold snowy day... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This chilI is so good and healthy. The only thing I did different was instead of using 2 cups of water I used 2 cups of my homemade tomato juice to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love this chili! Only change I make is to not mash the beans. We prefer the beans left whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I really liked this recipe and after reading reviews, I added only 1 can of tomato soup and added 1 can of Rotel diced tomatoes with chili, used 2 cans of kidney beans and one can of black beans. Was short on time, for cooked it for 4 hours on high.. It was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Pozzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Photo by Gail Swift
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
just made this recipe for the first time I used yellow tomatoes that I had frozen that were picked from my garden this past summer to try to make it lighter in color but after a cayenne paprika Chile and cayenne pepper and doesn't look like a white Chile but my husband says it tastes.great I made a double batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have been making chili for years though due to a recent diet my family has started, I tried this turkey chili. to my surprise, I received a unanimous vote that this was my best chili ever...guess this is my new chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I loved it! Can't wait to have some more for lunch tomorrow. I used black beans instead of kidney beans. I added half of a green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Added can of kidney beans, can of corn. Also sauteed chopped red pepper with onions at the beginning. Pretty good taste. I like that I'm getting less fat and calories with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is outstanding. I added some mixed frozen veggies just to get veggies in the recipe. I, also, cooked the onions before I cooked the turkey. I wanted to eat the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieEM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States