Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I loved it! Can't wait to have some more for lunch tomorrow. I used black beans instead of kidney beans. I added half of a green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Added can of kidney beans, can of corn. Also sauteed chopped red pepper with onions at the beginning. Pretty good taste. I like that I'm getting less fat and calories with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is outstanding. I added some mixed frozen veggies just to get veggies in the recipe. I, also, cooked the onions before I cooked the turkey. I wanted to eat the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieEM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I am impressed at how simple yet flavorful this recipe is. It's the perfect chili for my tastes. It has just enough heat, the consistency is great, and the ratio of ingredients is well-balanced. It is also quite healthy, no unnecessary carbs or fat--and customizable if there's something you just must have in your chili (such as extra spice, or corn, or other veggies). Finally, if I hadn't cooked it myself, I wouldn't have been able to tell it was turkey and not beef. I doubled the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Fantastic and actually simple. I only made minor changes to suit my taste: half as much liquid, chicken broth (Better Than Bouillon) instead of water, more garlic, and no cayenne in hopes that my 5-year-old would eat it (he didn't). I'm hanging on to this recipe and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time a few days ago. The chili came out delicious!! I am definitely not a chef by any means and this recipe was very easy to follow. My wife instantly asked for more as soon as she tried it and we ate it for the next few days. The first night it was a little soupy but overnight in the fridge gave it the perfect texture. Will definitely recommend and cook again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bloking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! My husband is picky when it comes to chili and he went back for seconds. I am so happy that I finally found a recipe for ground turkey that wasn't dry or tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Little to spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have been making this for a few years. Everyone raves about it from kids to elders. Only thing I do differently is add extra can of tomato and cut water in half and add chopped veggies to make it thicker and heartier. I also mash half the beans and leave half whole. Serve with Coen bread. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Dillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Good basic recipe, I think next time I'll spice it up a bit. A little too much tomato taste. Overall good, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bradpick66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States