Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Great healthy chili, pretty South Beach Diet friendly too! I did add some low sodium drained/rinsed pinto beans and a chopped bell pepper. Turned out so good! Can't wait to make this yummy chili again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoopeston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I added a can of chili beans, did not drain them, used fresh tomatoes from my garden then added a little sugar because it was spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Peters
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight as it is given. Hubby said it was okay and I found it too spicy for myself. Liked that it was low carb, but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Was easy to make & came out fantastic! Only change I made was instead of 2Tb chili powder, I used 1Tb chili powder, and 1Tb hot "Mexican style" for a little heat. Glad I doubled the batch, or I wouldn't have had any left to reheat for lunch. And it truly does taste better the second day. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made it in the crock pot and double the recipe for 2 lbs of turkey and 2 cans of bean came out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Flying Monkey
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My family loved it. I added grated carrots and 16 oz can tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Monkey
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I write this review in the middle of summer as I sit here missing this chili but knowing the heat from the pot would overwhelm the A/C in my tiny apartment. I used beer instead of water, drained diced tomatoes instead of crushed, and didnt mash the beans, as I prefer a thinner chili. It's perfect! Sometimes I add corn, sometimes I add black beans, sometimes I use beef. I always serve it with cheddar cheese and usually corn bread. I'm making my mouth water so I better stop! Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
FANTASTIC!! Have made several times (always double recipe so I have enough for a couple meals)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
so good cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Going to try and make this recipe tonight i might have to leave out the cayenne pepper so its not too spicy for the kids. But i was wondering i bought two pounds of ground turkey so does that mean i have to double all the ingredients like 4 cups of water and 2 28oz cans of crushed tomotoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States