Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I am going to rate this recipe as is. I always follow the recipe exactly. I have made it many times and it is always great. I love that it's easy to make. I love that I don't have to drain the fat from the turkey. Mashing the beans slightly is a great idea! It really thinkens up the soup. All of the ingredients are almost always on hand so you can make it last minute. It's become a staple dinner in our house and provides great left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious! I made slight adjustments though, which I would recommend for a more even balance of ingredients. I added an extra can of beans and didn't mash the second can. Also, I added an extra can of diced tomatoes. Then I only added 1 cup of water instead of 2. I cooked mine in the slow cooker for about 4 hours. It turned out perfect! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is a good base to start wirh, but it tastes too much like an Italian meat sauce. To get more of a chili flavor, I leave out the garlic and oregano, use diced tomatoes instead of crushed tomatoes, and only 1 cup of water.I also add at least one extra can of beans (unmashed) and some more chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My favorite Chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I really enjoy this recipe - it's relatively simple and easy to tweak. I add a chopped green pepper along with the onion. I cut way back on the water. (I use a half a cup to start and if it ends up needing more later I can always add it). I mash 3/4 of the kidney beans but leave the rest whole. I also add a few tablespoons of Tabasco or whatever other hot sauce we have on hand. Lastly, I let this simmer on low heat for at least 3 hours to let the flavor really soak through. I don't think cooking it for 30-45 minutes really does it justice. All in all it's one of my family's favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
The first time was a bit too salty. The second time I diced my own tomatoes and used some left over beans that I cooked. It was quick and easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RheyganD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
great chili recipe! I make it as is or sometimes add some chopped green roasted chilis and frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Super easy and super good!! Even my 3 year loved it. Really healthy too! I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano but otherwise stuck to the original ingredients. Try it you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I actually had all the ingredients for this without going to the store! That NEVER happens! It was very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Good recipe though I did a few things different. I added the spices and garlic with the onions, before the water. I also did not cover it but let it boil down some and added enough flour (not sure, 2 maybe 3 tbsp) to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States