Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Another quick and easy recipe. Added my own touches and went without the cayenne pepper. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Great simple recipe. Made as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Amanda Lynne Gosnell
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
After 30 minutes the chili was still rather soupy. I left it on for an additional 30 minutes and it was super thick. Just the way the family likes it. We are trying ground turkey for the first time, and this recipe is a must try.I did minus half the onion and added half a green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The water made the chili much too bland. This recipe was pretty awful. Not. A. Fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kufrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RMedrano
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It's one of my favorite dishes to make. Compliment with a fried egg, chopped red onions,low fat cheese and low fat sour cream,and slice of avocado. Makes a perfect stick to your ribs healthy dinner. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn loves cooking
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Easy recipe, added a few extra healthy items to batch; more vegetables, baby carrots, white corn, and broccoli, 4-varieties of beans, northern white beans, red kidney beans, pinto beans, and black organic beans, extra cayenne, one table spoon of hot sauce, chopped red peppers , 1 tbsp. lemon juice, and 2 oz green mild chiles. Cook 1 hour. Add corn bread and brine long grain organic rice, Trader Joes One minute rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love tis recipe. It's the one and only chili recipe I will ever use. But i do not like spicy food so I cut the chili powder down to 2 teaspoons only, I skip the black pepper entirely and I add just a couple shakes of chipotle pepper. I do make a couple modifications. I add trader joes fire roasted pepper and onion mix (frozen section) and a 4 oz can of mild fire roared diced chilis. Him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Great basic chili recipe! First time trying turkey chili and I may never go back. Did have a few of my own changes... 86'd the water bc I like my chili more hearty (Although if you like it more soupy Id recommend using chicken broth instead of water). Seasoned the ground turkey w/ Italian seasoning and added onion and minced garlic to it when meat was about 3/4 cooked. I also added a small can of tomato sauce (8oz) and a large fresh tomato (diced) bc I wanted chunks of tomato. Changed the chili powder to 2teaspoons not tablespoons- I felt like two tablespoons would've overpowered the other spices. Simmered for 1 hr instead of 30 minutes, served with cornbread and we loved it!! Excited for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I loved it! But you need to add more vegetables to make it more hearty/ meal like... we added green bell pepper, can of chilies, zucchini, and jalapeno pepper to kick up the spice and make it more lean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Healthy and tasty. 2 things I add to the original recipe: 1. the liquid from the beans. Helps to thicken and add taste. 2. small/medium can of chopped or diced green chiles. unfortunately, I also leave out the cayenne due to my wife's low heat tolerance--though I put it in if she's not having any :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States