Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
It's a very good recipe. I used chicken broth instead of water, added some red and green bell peppers and let it simmer longer than 30 mins in order to concentrate the flavors even more. Topped it with the cheese, sour cream and tortillas and it was a hit. I even tried this with Italian turkey sausage instead of ground turkey and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe is awesome for its simplicity and taste. It's a solid base chili recipe that's easy to remember (I've memorized it!) and can be enhanced by adding extra ingredients of choice. I use 99% fat free ground turkey for a guilt-free meal that isn't lacking in flavor :). I think some people complained that it's a little watery but I will take that over adding additional processed ingredients. I love that this recipe only uses crushed tomatoes and not any additional sauce or paste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Simple, versatile recipe. I especially like not needing a pre-mixed packet of flavorings that may contain ingredients you would rather avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is a great chilI receipe. I added some of my own flavors to it. I added bay leaves, creole seasoning, basil, and yellow pepper to this recipe and it turned out delicious. I also used an additional can of beans. I used one can of kidney beans and one can of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
First time I made this and it came out really well. The only change was to add a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made this recipe a few days ago and it was the first time I've ever made chili. It was awesome!! The guys couldn't get enough of it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Brotherton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very good and simple chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love this recipe, my whole family loves it and that is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Added 1 can of pinto beans 1/2 green bell pepper, 1/2 cup chopped carrots , a3/4 c of corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YaYa
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this delicious turkey chilli recipe today....turned out great! I used turkey broth instead of water....added green pepper & sweet corn (canned). Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States