Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe is awesome for its simplicity and taste. It's a solid base chili recipe that's easy to remember (I've memorized it!) and can be enhanced by adding extra ingredients of choice. I use 99% fat free ground turkey for a guilt-free meal that isn't lacking in flavor :). I think some people complained that it's a little watery but I will take that over adding additional processed ingredients. I love that this recipe only uses crushed tomatoes and not any additional sauce or paste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Simple, versatile recipe. I especially like not needing a pre-mixed packet of flavorings that may contain ingredients you would rather avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is a great chilI receipe. I added some of my own flavors to it. I added bay leaves, creole seasoning, basil, and yellow pepper to this recipe and it turned out delicious. I also used an additional can of beans. I used one can of kidney beans and one can of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
First time I made this and it came out really well. The only change was to add a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made this recipe a few days ago and it was the first time I've ever made chili. It was awesome!! The guys couldn't get enough of it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Brotherton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I usually don't like chili but I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it. I ended up really liking it as well. It's very easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love this recipe, my whole family loves it and that is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Added 1 can of pinto beans 1/2 green bell pepper, 1/2 cup chopped carrots , a3/4 c of corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YaYa
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this delicious turkey chilli recipe today....turned out great! I used turkey broth instead of water....added green pepper & sweet corn (canned). Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I love this easy and yummy recipe, but I modify it by adding green peppers and using veggie broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States