Simple Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Now I know why there are toaster ovens! Ater reading a few reviews, I diced about 3 T of sweet onion, added a couple Tbsp. of dill relish, minced about 8 pickled jalapeno slices & about 2Tbsp of miracle whip combined w/tuna. I used medium cheddar grated on whole wheat. Put on the tray in middle of toaster ovenon bake @ 350 after about 10 minutes the chees was oozing down the sides I then swithched the oven to toast for a couple minutes. I rtealized the possibilites are endless. It really is more than a garlic bread maker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Tiley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Simply quick lunch. Serve with blue cheese salad and grapes, and fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I gave this recipe 3 stars because I did not use the same ingredients. I think that this is a great tuna base. It helps those learning to cook get a feel for what should go in a Tuna dish. I as well doctored it up. I used bell peppers, a quarter of an purple onion, 3 boiled eggs, sweet relish, banana peppers, mayo, salt, and pepper. It was delicious. This recipe and the reviewers inspired me to try new things with my tuna because before I had never used banana peppers and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! I added mayonnaise and followed the recipe. I will make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Initially I thought jalepenos and tuna were a strange combination even though I love jalepenos. After trying this, I must say that I may never make tuna salad again without jalepenos! I did add a little mayo and celery but this was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
love this low cal recipe, I find it perfect and have been cooking tuna like this for awhile always trying to eliminate dressings and add seasonings or fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this as the recipe call for except I took someone's advice and added mayonnaise to it. My husbanc and I loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I liked this twist on my boring old plain recipe that I have been making for at least 50 years. I used sweet pickle relish instead of jalapenos, Did add a small amount of mayo and used another reviewer's suggestion of shredded cheese in the mix. Baked open face in the toaster oven and was quite pleased with the result! I plan on trying it with dill and maybe a different shredded cheese. The jalapenos might be good with Monteray Jack! Thanks for teaching this old lady a new trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I was all set to try this and discovered we were out of tuna. We had sardines, however, and they were dated later this month. I wound up following the recipe exactly except with sardines and Jarlsberg cheese, just because I had that on hand, too. It was simple, quick and a tasty, and we enjoyed it. I might have let that can of sardines get away from me if it wasn't for stumbling on this recipe today. Thanks, momnipotent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
The combination of the cheese and pickled jalapenos on this was wonderful. We did add a bit of mayo and used homemade white bread. Everyone was quite pleased with this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States