Simple Tuna Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I liked this but thought the vinegar to be a little overwhelming, I will try again with 1/2t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Fast and simple. When I make this again, I'll probably add some spice to make it a little more interesting. It's a great staple recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I thought this was pretty good, although the balsamic vinegar added an incongruous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used Kraft sliced cheese because I didn't have shredded cheese. Also I didn't have the dill so I left that out. I added a little pepper. This recipe is very tasty. The the Dijon and vinegar gives it a little tang which is a nice change on usual tuna melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Stroud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Liked it a lot! Was easy, had everything in the pantry. Used Dark Rye bread and sharp Cheddar cheese. Did not have Dill pickles, so left that out. Delicious, had a taste like Deviled ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was so simple and easy (huge bonus for us - as working parents of a 3-month old we rarely have time for elaborate meals anymore!) and surprisingly good. The balsamic is a great, subtle touch. We used a relish instead of pickles, and high-quality tuna. Skimped on the mayo b/c thats just our style. Paired with some greens it made an easy and healthy dinner. Will add this to our regular rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Tastes great and the kids love it! Especially good with ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've used this recipe several times, but I liked it best when I made it with kalamata olive sourdough bread from the bakery and freshly grated mozzarella cheese. I always use Natural Sea brand tuna. It's less watery and more tasty than other brands and can be found in most health food stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I enjoyed the recipe thoroughly, though I did have a few issues. Next time I don't intend to put my bread in the oven while it preheats. I ended up with very, very toasty bread. I also ended up with extra tuna salad, and that's after putting a giant lump onto the sandwich! Thankfully I do have some crackers around today to make up where the sandwich lacks. I omitted the salt and the vinegar... salt because I really don't need any more in my diet, and vinegar because I just don't like the stuff. I'd have to say that the people making this recipe probably aren't looking for haute cuisine--just a quick and tasty lunch. Don't worry folks, "brooklynsurecooks" seems to be queening. Maybe it's his time of the month. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoyzunIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States