Simple Tuna Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Great ; I followed as written , and did combined on my George Forman grill , as I find it works well for grilled cheese as well . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Of all the tuna melt recipes I've looked at and tried this one is the best so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I liked this but thought the vinegar to be a little overwhelming, I will try again with 1/2t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Fast and simple. When I make this again, I'll probably add some spice to make it a little more interesting. It's a great staple recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I thought this was pretty good, although the balsamic vinegar added an incongruous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used Kraft sliced cheese because I didn't have shredded cheese. Also I didn't have the dill so I left that out. I added a little pepper. This recipe is very tasty. The the Dijon and vinegar gives it a little tang which is a nice change on usual tuna melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Stroud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Liked it a lot! Was easy, had everything in the pantry. Used Dark Rye bread and sharp Cheddar cheese. Did not have Dill pickles, so left that out. Delicious, had a taste like Deviled ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was so simple and easy (huge bonus for us - as working parents of a 3-month old we rarely have time for elaborate meals anymore!) and surprisingly good. The balsamic is a great, subtle touch. We used a relish instead of pickles, and high-quality tuna. Skimped on the mayo b/c thats just our style. Paired with some greens it made an easy and healthy dinner. Will add this to our regular rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Tastes great and the kids love it! Especially good with ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've used this recipe several times, but I liked it best when I made it with kalamata olive sourdough bread from the bakery and freshly grated mozzarella cheese. I always use Natural Sea brand tuna. It's less watery and more tasty than other brands and can be found in most health food stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States