Simple Tuna Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I thought this was pretty good, although the balsamic vinegar added an incongruous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used Kraft sliced cheese because I didn't have shredded cheese. Also I didn't have the dill so I left that out. I added a little pepper. This recipe is very tasty. The the Dijon and vinegar gives it a little tang which is a nice change on usual tuna melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Stroud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Liked it a lot! Was easy, had everything in the pantry. Used Dark Rye bread and sharp Cheddar cheese. Did not have Dill pickles, so left that out. Delicious, had a taste like Deviled ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was so simple and easy (huge bonus for us - as working parents of a 3-month old we rarely have time for elaborate meals anymore!) and surprisingly good. The balsamic is a great, subtle touch. We used a relish instead of pickles, and high-quality tuna. Skimped on the mayo b/c thats just our style. Paired with some greens it made an easy and healthy dinner. Will add this to our regular rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Tastes great and the kids love it! Especially good with ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've used this recipe several times, but I liked it best when I made it with kalamata olive sourdough bread from the bakery and freshly grated mozzarella cheese. I always use Natural Sea brand tuna. It's less watery and more tasty than other brands and can be found in most health food stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I enjoyed the recipe thoroughly, though I did have a few issues. Next time I don't intend to put my bread in the oven while it preheats. I ended up with very, very toasty bread. I also ended up with extra tuna salad, and that's after putting a giant lump onto the sandwich! Thankfully I do have some crackers around today to make up where the sandwich lacks. I omitted the salt and the vinegar... salt because I really don't need any more in my diet, and vinegar because I just don't like the stuff. I'd have to say that the people making this recipe probably aren't looking for haute cuisine--just a quick and tasty lunch. Don't worry folks, "brooklynsurecooks" seems to be queening. Maybe it's his time of the month. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoyzunIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love this recipe! It's a quick easy meal. I spiced mine up by adding a dash of hot sauce and a pinch of paprika. Perfection! Served with either salad, a whole avocado, or chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
If you have a Costco available, the Kirkland Tuna is great. I do not add salt. I cook in a skillet on stovetop (like a grilled cheese sandwich). For us, one can of tuna makes two generous sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States