Simple Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent my first time making this and my friend said it was the best she's ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made it EXACTLY as the recipe directed and it was super good. Not exactly like the Tiramisu from an Italian restaurant, but I didn't expect it to be. Will be making this again for sure. Great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is truly a great recipe. I tried this recipe yesterday for a party and it was great hit. Thank you for posting it. I made the following changes to make it taste like the real thing. Pour the coffee ( use Gevalia espresso) in a shallow dish, add two teaspoons of rum and a little coffee liquor. Mix well. Now place the ladyfingers until they are soaked. Do not leave them for too long. Take them out when they are still a little crispy on one side. Place them on a clean dish untill the entire dish bottom is covered with the fingers. Now poor the rest of the mixture from the shallow pan a little by little. Reserve about two table spoon of this mixture. Now beat a package of cream cheese with 1 cup of heavy whipping cream, two teaspoon of the reserves coffee mixture and half a cup of golden syrup. I did not use maple syrup because it has a strong flavor. Golden syrup is english and has a great flavor. Taste the mixture and if you like add more syrup to make it sweeter. Now pour the mixture ob top of the layered fingers, spread evenly. Now soft the powdered cocoa on top. Place in the fridge for two hours. You will LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I loved this! My adjustments: I whipped two cups of cream and added a little powdered sugar instead of Cool Whip and added a few tablespoons of chocolate syrup to the coffee/maple syrup mix. I also put the lady fingers on the bottom of the pan, not the sides; I layered some of the cream cheese mixture over the lady finger base (sprinkled some cocoa powder on), put the remaining lady fingers on that, then put the rest of the cream cheese mixture on top. Sprinkled lots of cocoa powder on top. It was so good, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Not a traditional tiramisu, but it's really tasty!! Made it for a family get-together and everyone raved. Didn't use the cocoa powder on top because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
For a simple dessert, this is awesome! I am lactose intolerant and I used Toffuti sour cream and cream cheese as well as a splash of Kahlua! I used more lady fingers because I like ladyfingers and did not soak them in coffee but merely rolled them in the coffee syrup and placed it in the dish so they wouldn't be too mushy. I used chocolate shavings over the first layer of cream mixture and on the top. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was great! Had my parents over for dinner and we all liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clyde, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was a simple and quick desert. It is a good substitute for when you cant get the cheese. Also quick to make. Not so sure about the maple syrup though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI PENSEL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Abolustely delicious. Ladyfingers were out of season, so I used vanilla wafers. Incredibley easy and quick - I could make it while my boyfriend used the oven to make dinner :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Sorry but this is not tiramisu...look for something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States