Simple Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
At first I was skeptical about this recipe since it had such wierd ingredients. Namely the syrup. But I tried it because of the lack of eggs. I don't like the idea of eating raw eggs. But it turned out to be wonderful. I liked it so much, I made it for a family party. They all loved it and asked for the recipe. I've made it about 5 times already. And still crave it. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This is the absolute best tiramisu recipe, ever. No it isn't Italian restaurant quality, but it is the best homemade tiramisu, you'll ever make. It was fairly easy and everyone loved it. There were no leftovers. Thanks Nancy B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Very easy recipe, and it tastes awesome! I definitely recommend this one to anyone who loves tiramisu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I didn't use as much maple syrup in the cream cheese portion, only 2 Tbsp was the perfect amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This was a hit in my household! I did alter the recipe a little. I used french vanilla coolwhip instead of regular coolwhip. I used a shot less water and used one shot of kaluha to mix the 2/3 cup of strong coffee. It turned out wonderful! I will certainly make this again! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe Nancy B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
WONDERFUL!! but less sour cream and maple syrup on the filling!=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This was very good and simple like the title says. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I get asked to make this over twice a week! Quick, easy, and absolutely delicious! I ususallu use half a bar (4 oz) of cream cheese, and extra maple syrup for added sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I made this over the weekend for my family and we all loved it. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryrm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
What an easy and delicious pudding. Didnt have enough maple syrup so used tate & lyle golden syrup worked well. Also put coffee flavoured liquer in liquid for sponge and in cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Llanidloes, Montgomeryshire, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States