Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Instead of all the salt/garlic/parsley, we used the herb & garlic mayo, mixed with the butter, and then topped with Lawry's and cheese. The kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
A last minute move that I made for my wife. The recipe is super easy with a good pay off. I think I used less cheese that in the recipe and used Mozzarella instead of sharp cheddar. I also used Garlic Salt instead of Garlic powder and used chops with bone in but it all turned out great and very tasty. We'll pop in in the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great taste for so little effort. Glad I didn't have to brown the chops first. That always makes a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was disappointing! I followed the recipe but forgot the garlic powder because it wasn't in the written directions. While the meat was cooking toppings, butter, mayo, cheese slid off of the meat. Wouldn't fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe. Substituted Mrs. Dash for seasoning salt as on a low to sodium free diet. Still like the butter idea as it really is not a whole lot of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious! Easy! Fast! I don't know how many times I've tried a highly rated recipe 'as is' only to be disappointed with the outcome. Not this one. It was flavorful, juicy, and tender. My girls ate every bit of it and my husband loved it. I was hesitant about the mayo but I'm sure glad I used it. Don't skip it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very simple and very good. Had thin chops so I reduced the time and they came out very moist. I had some French's Onion pieces in my pantry and sprinkled them on top for the last 5 mins. of baking. Added a little crunch and improved appearance. Will do again. Served it over Quinoa flavored with rosemary, diced yellow pepper and sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My mom made these for dinner and my husband has been raving about them ever since, so I made them for us the following weekend. The dish was easy to prepare and the flavor is fantastic. I was a little worried about the amount of salt when I was sprinkling it on top of each chop as it looked like a lot, but they tasted fine. They were wonderfully flavorful and tender. Made the dish exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing! Served with home fries and apple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by esmith
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this last week and we (my husband, son, and I) liked it so much that I'm making it again tonight. Very moist and the cheese adds a nice touch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Pretty Yummy. I made them tonight using thin pork chops which cut the cooking time in about half. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States