Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I thought the taste was ok, but I didn't expect the mayo to look like it did under the cheese...it was by first time ever baking anything besides a cake with mayonnaise, so I didn't know what to expect, it was not appealing to me at all. That being said, ny husband loved it! If I could have gotten past the mayo issue, I probably would have liked it a lot more, but once I saw it, I was sure I could taste it, too, lol. Next time I will omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Simple concept. Super easy and super tasty! I just made it tonight for the first time and will definitely be trying some twists on the idea. Thank you for the brilliantly simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Awesome! I do it to chicken breasts, turkey steaks and pork chops. I don't use the parsley. I mix the butter and mayo together, smear a big spoonful on each piece of meat, sprinkle with the seasonings and top with a pile grated cheddar. SO easy!! The boys always ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
So simple and so MOIST, without having to sear first. Wow, a keeper for sure. I mixed the mayo with Brummell and Brown yogurt spread, and seasoned the meat first before putting on the spread. Then I sprinkled with parsley. I did not use cheese and it was still delish. Baked 3/4" chops for 30 mins and they came out perfectly. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy to make, and really delicious. I melted the butter, mixed it with ranch (instead of mayo), and poured it over the chops in a 9 x 13 pan sprayed with EVOO. Sprinkled with about 1/2 tsp or less seasoned salt, pepper, and dried parsley and basil (didn't use garlic powder). Used about 1/2 cup of grated sharp cheddar. Baked as directed. Served with ratatouille and rice. Got rave reviews from hubby and company! This will be my go-to pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Used ranch bc I didn't have mayo, and used the spices as a dry rub instead of sprinkling after. they were goooood. 350 for 25 minutes got them to 135 degrees internal temp for me, then 10 minutes sitting on the counter finished getting them cooked. Delicious. Next time I think I will add some onion powder as well......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Instead of all the salt/garlic/parsley, we used the herb & garlic mayo, mixed with the butter, and then topped with Lawry's and cheese. The kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
A last minute move that I made for my wife. The recipe is super easy with a good pay off. I think I used less cheese that in the recipe and used Mozzarella instead of sharp cheddar. I also used Garlic Salt instead of Garlic powder and used chops with bone in but it all turned out great and very tasty. We'll pop in in the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great taste for so little effort. Glad I didn't have to brown the chops first. That always makes a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was disappointing! I followed the recipe but forgot the garlic powder because it wasn't in the written directions. While the meat was cooking toppings, butter, mayo, cheese slid off of the meat. Wouldn't fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States