Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Added some johnnies garlic spread spice to it along with some grated Parmesan cheese, absolutely delicious when it's too cold out to grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Bonetto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I don't eat meat but my husband thought these were great. I even messed it up a little by melting the better instead of softening it. I mixed the mayo with it (which didn't really work; there were little clumps of mayo floating in the butter and I was positive I ruined it!) and poured it over the chops. I seasoned them with salt, pepper, parsley, onion powder and garlic powder. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Chops were juicy and tender, like I said the hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I was blown away at the thought of using a mayo/butter marinade on pork chops.....!!! But BOY, these were tasty! Honestly, I hate pork chops but my husband picked them up during our last (attempting to be) budget-friendly shopping trip. This recipe lit a fire in me that will passionately burn for years and meals to come!!! Thanks for sharing! I followed some tips from previous users and lightened up on the cheese (just preference) and premixed the butter/mayo. Other than that, followed to a "T"! AWESOME! BTW, I used a super thin slice of pork chop. I saw a previous user complain about her 3in not cooking in time... Mine are like a half inch and perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Shae Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was very simple to make and the family loved it. Will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennarose
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I've made this recipe a dozen times and love it. A go-to for a quick and easy dinner that's absolutely delish! Have done it with both pork and chicken. Tonigh I am doing it with chicken and switching it up and using the Land O Lakes Garlic and Herb spread in place of regular butter and garlic powder! Can't wait to find out how it comes out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This recipe was awesome!! My husband & I loved it. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was so simple to put together. I mixed all the butter and mayo together with the spices because I wanted to be sure to have even coverage of the spices. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was pretty good. I forgot to take a pic tho. My husband loved it. I followed recipe pretty much as is except I mixed all the spices together with the mayo and butter and then spread it on the pork chops. I also doubled the ingredients to make more sauce since I had 9 boneless chops and I put the spread on both sides not just the top. It was pretty good and definitely something different for boring pork chops. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was very good and I'm not a big pork chop fan. I seasoned the chops on both sides with garlic and seasoned salt then added the butter/mayo spread. Topped with shredded 5 cheese Italian for the last 10 mins. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great and simple recipe. I'm a guy that doesn't like to buy a lot of ingredients to cook something. With this recipe I already had everything I needed. Wasn't sure what it was going to taste like but I was extremely surprised. This was honestly the most delicious pork chop I have ever tasted and my wife was shocked that I had cooked something this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States