Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Awesome! I do it to chicken breasts, turkey steaks and pork chops. I don't use the parsley. I mix the butter and mayo together, smear a big spoonful on each piece of meat, sprinkle with the seasonings and top with a pile grated cheddar. SO easy!! The boys always ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
So simple and so MOIST, without having to sear first. Wow, a keeper for sure. I mixed the mayo with Brummell and Brown yogurt spread, and seasoned the meat first before putting on the spread. Then I sprinkled with parsley. I did not use cheese and it was still delish. Baked 3/4" chops for 30 mins and they came out perfectly. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy to make, and really delicious. I melted the butter, mixed it with ranch (instead of mayo), and poured it over the chops in a 9 x 13 pan sprayed with EVOO. Sprinkled with about 1/2 tsp or less seasoned salt, pepper, and dried parsley and basil (didn't use garlic powder). Used about 1/2 cup of grated sharp cheddar. Baked as directed. Served with ratatouille and rice. Got rave reviews from hubby and company! This will be my go-to pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Used ranch bc I didn't have mayo, and used the spices as a dry rub instead of sprinkling after. they were goooood. 350 for 25 minutes got them to 135 degrees internal temp for me, then 10 minutes sitting on the counter finished getting them cooked. Delicious. Next time I think I will add some onion powder as well......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Instead of all the salt/garlic/parsley, we used the herb & garlic mayo, mixed with the butter, and then topped with Lawry's and cheese. The kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
A last minute move that I made for my wife. The recipe is super easy with a good pay off. I think I used less cheese that in the recipe and used Mozzarella instead of sharp cheddar. I also used Garlic Salt instead of Garlic powder and used chops with bone in but it all turned out great and very tasty. We'll pop in in the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great taste for so little effort. Glad I didn't have to brown the chops first. That always makes a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was disappointing! I followed the recipe but forgot the garlic powder because it wasn't in the written directions. While the meat was cooking toppings, butter, mayo, cheese slid off of the meat. Wouldn't fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe. Substituted Mrs. Dash for seasoning salt as on a low to sodium free diet. Still like the butter idea as it really is not a whole lot of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious! Easy! Fast! I don't know how many times I've tried a highly rated recipe 'as is' only to be disappointed with the outcome. Not this one. It was flavorful, juicy, and tender. My girls ate every bit of it and my husband loved it. I was hesitant about the mayo but I'm sure glad I used it. Don't skip it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States