Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Surprisingly good tasting and very easy. Works just as well for bone-in chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon Cameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I too mixed the butter & mayo- much easier to spread. I used parmesan cheese rather than cheddar. Baked 28 min but should've pulled them a few minutes earlier. Still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaron Rankin
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very tender! Awesome taste, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Rankin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is really yummy and was easy to make. We will using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I was looking for something I could put together quickly and stick in the oven so I could work on other things while dinner cooked ... I live alone, and this recipe is SO easy to adapt to just one chop, so I tried it. Measurements don't have to be exact, and you could probably use any seasonings you want ... I stuck with the recipe and it was delicious. I did broil it for an extra couple of minutes just to get the cheese a little brown and bubbly. It was delicious ... will go back to this again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Wish my pork chops were bigger!! Very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I'm not sure what I may have done wrong, but I am not a fan of these. Maybe I used too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Franzen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was decent for the near lack of effort required to execute it! I will definitely make again, as my kids were very satisfied with it! My husband wasn't crazy about it, but he is extremely hard to please if it isn't steak lol! I didn't have enough mayo even reducing it, so I added a bit of ranch dressing and it came out really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I thought the taste was ok, but I didn't expect the mayo to look like it did under the cheese...it was by first time ever baking anything besides a cake with mayonnaise, so I didn't know what to expect, it was not appealing to me at all. That being said, ny husband loved it! If I could have gotten past the mayo issue, I probably would have liked it a lot more, but once I saw it, I was sure I could taste it, too, lol. Next time I will omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Simple concept. Super easy and super tasty! I just made it tonight for the first time and will definitely be trying some twists on the idea. Thank you for the brilliantly simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States