Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was very good and I'm not a big pork chop fan. I seasoned the chops on both sides with garlic and seasoned salt then added the butter/mayo spread. Topped with shredded 5 cheese Italian for the last 10 mins. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great and simple recipe. I'm a guy that doesn't like to buy a lot of ingredients to cook something. With this recipe I already had everything I needed. Wasn't sure what it was going to taste like but I was extremely surprised. This was honestly the most delicious pork chop I have ever tasted and my wife was shocked that I had cooked something this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Try a little horseradish sauce instead of mayo. Adds a delicious kick. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Yummmmmmmmmie! we didn't have sharp cheddar, instead used mozzarella and parmesan also used Tuscan seasoning and mixed the butter and mayo together and spread it over everything. Super yummie. For sure a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My family loved this! It came out very tender. After reading some of the reviews I decided to leave out the butter, added 1/2 tsp. onion powder to the spice mixture, omitted pepper and salt, and sprinkled on Cheddar/Monterrey jack cheese. The topping stayed on and added just the right amount of flavor. I used pork chops that were on the thinner side ( less than 1/2") and they were done on time. We have pork chops at least once a week and will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Surprisingly good tasting and very easy. Works just as well for bone-in chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon Cameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I too mixed the butter & mayo- much easier to spread. I used parmesan cheese rather than cheddar. Baked 28 min but should've pulled them a few minutes earlier. Still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaron Rankin
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very tender! Awesome taste, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Rankin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is really yummy and was easy to make. We will using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States