Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I'm not sure what I may have done wrong, but I am not a fan of these. Maybe I used too much butter. I would have given it 2 stars because I really dont like these, but since it may have a lot to do with my err I couldn't in good conscience give less than 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Franzen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was decent for the near lack of effort required to execute it! I will definitely make again, as my kids were very satisfied with it! My husband wasn't crazy about it, but he is extremely hard to please if it isn't steak lol! I didn't have enough mayo even reducing it, so I added a bit of ranch dressing and it came out really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I thought the taste was ok, but I didn't expect the mayo to look like it did under the cheese...it was by first time ever baking anything besides a cake with mayonnaise, so I didn't know what to expect, it was not appealing to me at all. That being said, ny husband loved it! If I could have gotten past the mayo issue, I probably would have liked it a lot more, but once I saw it, I was sure I could taste it, too, lol. Next time I will omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Simple concept. Super easy and super tasty! I just made it tonight for the first time and will definitely be trying some twists on the idea. Thank you for the brilliantly simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Awesome! I do it to chicken breasts, turkey steaks and pork chops. I don't use the parsley. I mix the butter and mayo together, smear a big spoonful on each piece of meat, sprinkle with the seasonings and top with a pile grated cheddar. SO easy!! The boys always ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
So simple and so MOIST, without having to sear first. Wow, a keeper for sure. I mixed the mayo with Brummell and Brown yogurt spread, and seasoned the meat first before putting on the spread. Then I sprinkled with parsley. I did not use cheese and it was still delish. Baked 3/4" chops for 30 mins and they came out perfectly. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy to make, and really delicious. I melted the butter, mixed it with ranch (instead of mayo), and poured it over the chops in a 9 x 13 pan sprayed with EVOO. Sprinkled with about 1/2 tsp or less seasoned salt, pepper, and dried parsley and basil (didn't use garlic powder). Used about 1/2 cup of grated sharp cheddar. Baked as directed. Served with ratatouille and rice. Got rave reviews from hubby and company! This will be my go-to pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Used ranch bc I didn't have mayo, and used the spices as a dry rub instead of sprinkling after. they were goooood. 350 for 25 minutes got them to 135 degrees internal temp for me, then 10 minutes sitting on the counter finished getting them cooked. Delicious. Next time I think I will add some onion powder as well......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Instead of all the salt/garlic/parsley, we used the herb & garlic mayo, mixed with the butter, and then topped with Lawry's and cheese. The kids and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
A last minute move that I made for my wife. The recipe is super easy with a good pay off. I think I used less cheese that in the recipe and used Mozzarella instead of sharp cheddar. I also used Garlic Salt instead of Garlic powder and used chops with bone in but it all turned out great and very tasty. We'll pop in in the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States