Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were easy and tasted fine, but they were nothing special. The mayo and butter combo is salty, so seasoning the chops with salt made the final product too salty for our tastes. The chops were tender, and I might make again, but it's not the best pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This turned out great!!!!!! The only thing I did different was I used rosemary instead of the parsley, and i chopped up some green onions using the greens as well. A very, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nightchild

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valdese, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Easy quick meal to fix. Cut the spices in half, but otherwise followed recipe. Very good and would make again. (I didn't use pepper because it's not in the ingredient list, but noticed in directions after I had it in the oven, suppose you can add at table, if you like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
35 minutes was way too long for mine, and they came out so tough that I could barely chew the meat. But we liked the flavor on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I also mixed the butter and mayo together and it game out very moist! I put shredded smoked gouda on mine and it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
YUM!!!! I made this for dinner and my family loved it! Definitely going in the recipe box. I followed the directions, but just seasoned to taste...didn't measure. I cooked exactly 35 minutes and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
these were wonderful. I used mayo and ranch dressing and minced garlic instead of powder and they were yummy. A lady my DH works with smelled his lunch the next day and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
i made it today for dinner. pretty good. i'm used to hot spicy food, so this one is unique to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
My family and I did NOT enjoy this. I read some of the other reviews and tried the ranch dressing. NOT a good idea. The seasonings did not go well together and all the cheese was melted off the chops and I added it only 15 minutes before they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These are so simple to make and taste so good! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States