Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I didn't change the recipe at all. This is a keeper. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe is FANTASTIC! As a rule I am not a fan of pork chops but these....are so so good. The only ingredient I leave out is the parsley because I don't have it on hand, it doesn't matter. Also, I use whatever cheese I have available, they are all great on this dish. If you are questioning whether ort not you should make this....go ahead and do it....you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
WOW! This is so good! I only tweaked it a little bit with what I had on hand. Instead of mayonnaise, I used Miracle Whip, which gave it a little extra zip! Also, I used bone-in pork chops and I cooked them a little longer than 35 min. And, instead of sharp cheddar, I had mild, so I used it. It turned out great! It's amazing how such a simple recipe can turn out amazing results! Will surely be making this one many times again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Recipe was delicious. I used Penzey pork chop seasoning on both sides, and then covered it in the mayo/butter mixture. Then I covered it in shredded mozzerella, parm and a sprinkle of goat cheese. It was wonderful! This will go in the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These pork chops were delicious and very moist. A nice change from breaded pork chops. I added french fried onions to the top and it gave them a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
LOVED this! It was quick and easy, yet very tasty! Good way to do something different with pork chops. Definatley a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were easy and tasted fine, but they were nothing special. The mayo and butter combo is salty, so seasoning the chops with salt made the final product too salty for our tastes. The chops were tender, and I might make again, but it's not the best pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This turned out great!!!!!! The only thing I did different was I used rosemary instead of the parsley, and i chopped up some green onions using the greens as well. A very, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nightchild

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valdese, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Easy quick meal to fix. Cut the spices in half, but otherwise followed recipe. Very good and would make again. (I didn't use pepper because it's not in the ingredient list, but noticed in directions after I had it in the oven, suppose you can add at table, if you like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
35 minutes was way too long for mine, and they came out so tough that I could barely chew the meat. But we liked the flavor on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States