Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very simple. To me and my bf the taste of it reminded us of fried/scrambled eggs. It was good but we couldn't get over how much it reminded us of breakfast. So for us it isn't something we would eat again, but was worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
WOW! I was looking for something different to do with some pork chops. Picked this because I had all the stuff. Really wasn't sure about it....AWESOME. FYI...I used Can't Believe It's Not Butter, light mayo and 2% sharp cheddar cheese. Really, really good. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I thought this recipe was really good!! A good way to put a twist on some pork chops!! I used margerine instead of butter and it tasted just fine. Next time I make it I will for sure use a little less mayo. However, I did use thin pork chops so maybe 1 tsp of mayo would be fine with thicker chops. This is going to be a regular meal we are gonna make at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Sorry folks, this one was not so good to me. Tasted like pork chops with mayo on top. I know others found it quite good so maybe it was just our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Castellot Escobedo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moravia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I don't care what anyone says. This is one of the very best pork chop recipes ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Overall a quick and easy way to make pork chops. I think I would have preferred a different variation of the cheese topping but otherwise it was a pretty good meal. I served it with Fried Broccoli and Cajun Sweet Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I'm not really a pork chop fan but this is thee best recipe that I have come across . Will use time and time again.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I really liked these. They weren't the best thing ever, but they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Didn't really care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My husband and 3 kids LOVED this recipe and I did as well! My oldest even asked for seconds, which never ever happens. This is definitely going on our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States