Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Really easy, and my super-picky children loved it. It is now a go-to recipe for our family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trezure

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Just awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Ann Wirsing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
We just finished these yummy chops! My husband is a pork chop lover, he loved them with cheese. I will definately make these again. The mayo and butter topping seems like it would be a good topping for chicken too. It really kept the chops nice and moist. Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
We mixed the ingredients into a sauce first and spread over and it was amazing I would actually make this as a sauce and use it for other meals as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
really good. My hubby and son said they were awesome... not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
fast and easy. Family loved these pork chops. Great for a quick meal and very tasty. Voted as a repeat by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
The method of cooking the chops was perfect, I must say. I followed the recipe as written, it needed double the time stated to cook (for 3/4" thick chops & I browned them in a skillet for 3 mins. on each side first!) and was wayyyyy too salty!!! I am naturally a SALT FANATIC but, even for me, it was more than I could handle!! I suggest, depending on the thickness of your chops, only seasoning them with the mayo/butter/parsley mixture before putting them in the oven. If you have thicker chops, brown them in a little vegetable oil on med-low heat for 3-4 mins. on each side before cooking at 350 deg. for at least an hour turning them half way through. THEY WERE EXTREMELY TENDER & JUICY, but we had to throw them out due to the UNBEARABLE saltiness that had penetrated every chop!!! I had VERY HIGH HOPES for this recipe because it sounded so original and delicious but, I have to say, I felt very guilty for having wasted all of those expensive ingredients on a dinner that didn't even yield any leftovers. Next time, I will know better..... Thanks for the great method of cooking my pork chops in the oven. Other than that, I think you may need to tweak your recipe just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy321
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Simple to make, and very tasty!! Posted a photo and will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Simple to make, delicious to eat! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States