Simple Texas Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
This is an absolutely excellent recipe! The recipe claims to make 1.5 cups, I came up with 3+ cups. It's a good thing, though, my wife didn't notice the cup missing. I can tell this will be a weekly-produced appetizer. A quick tip: be careful not to overblend (liquefy), I accidentally turned my blender on high for a brief period and it liquefied the salsa. It is still GREAT, but I prefer a chunkier salsa texture. Thanks so much for your contribution to my household! By the way, I figured that it cost $4.00 (WA St.) to make 3+ cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
This was way easier than I thought it would be,and it was very popular at my party...tastes much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Excellent salsa and easy to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This salsa came out absolutely perfect and was SO easy to make!! I don't like my salsa very chunky and this one came out the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
So easy and tasty! I'm a garlic lover so I added 4-5 cloves...well, I suggest sticking with the recipe...that much garlic was a little over kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Slightly blander than I usually like salsa to be. I added a few jalapeno peppers and extra garlic for added kick. I love the simplicity of the recipe and will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
After a party, all my friends asked for this recipe! I helped a group of fourth graders at church make this (using canned jalapenos instead of serrano peppers) and theirs came out great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This is s must! I will never make another Salsa again, I just love it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Almost everytime i make salsa its a little bit different, the first time i put 3 serrano peppers instaed of 2 and i didnt have chives so i just added onion and they really liked it, the second time i totally changed it up because i didnt have serrano peppers, just jalapenos and it wasnt spicy enough, but over all we really like the original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I really liked this. Very good. I added some jalapino's instead of chilis because I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Becht Norris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States