Simple Tasty Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great tasting, pretty and easy! Top three recipe necessities for me. Always looking to reduce calories, I kept recipe as is but doubled the veggies. For Christmas touch I used Christmas shaped pasta. I know my Grandkids will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent salad!! I made exactly as directed using real bacon bits, and Olive Garden's Lite creamy Italian dressing found in my grocery store (1/2 a bottle was plenty) My family raved. We really liked the dried cranberries--not often found in a pasta salad. Together with the cucumber, they added interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This salad was great, however I only used half of the salad dressing as it would have been swimming if I had used a whole bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I omitted the cranberries and added tiny cubes of mozzarella and substituted the bacon for sliced, hard, quartered slices of salami. Wonderful results. Thank you for sharing your recipe. Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netters8178
Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This looked like a good and easy one for a hot summer day when you don't want to have the oven going. I did cut up some mild chedder cheese and addded it to the mix. My husband, who does not normally like pasta even liked it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I really liked this. Used whole wheat pasta and ditched the olives. Also used cut up bacon instead of bits. Great flavor. Perfect for a summer day/night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Delicious and fresh tasting....I actually dumped the bacon bits and cranberries in while chopping the veggies not realizing they were to be added at serving time and they taste great! So far I haven't used the whole bottle of dressing just in case it get's to be too soupy. It would be very good with any oil/vinegar based dressing and easy to use fat free to save calories...if one feels they must. I will like to eat this for several meals in the warm weather. I think I'll also make it for the next pot-luck. I think cubed jarlsberg cheese would be really tasty in this salad if you wanted to add a little protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Helgeson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
The bacon and the cranberries add a nice touch to this pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States