Simple Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was my first time cooking chard, it was tastey but I would cut all the stalks out so it is less bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was very tasty. The pickiest eaters in my family loved it. Simple, delicious and quick! What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe was very good, left out the vinegar and added it to taste at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Wow! I haven't used balsamic vinegar lately. I'd forgotten how potent it can be. It virtually overpowered the ruby Swiss chard, and I used a high quality balsamic. Next time, I'll read the reviews first, I usually do, but this looked so easy and good that I skipped that step. I would've known to cut back on vinegar - thought as much as I was pouring it in. I'm sure cutting back will make all the difference and make this a 4 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
No one in my family liked this. Too much wine, not enough butter and the cheese didn't really add to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I halved the vinegar and included diced stems (added w/garlic). Pleasantly sweet. Astringent aftertaste -- I don't know if this was from the vinegar or the leaves themselves. Served with a fried egg and pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I use the stems and sautee them for a couple of minutes first and use about 1/2 the balsamic. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Made this for lunch today, and it turned out allright. I agree with the reviewers that have said that this amount of basalmic vinegar is too much. It is also really wasteful to discard the stems - if you don't like eating them plain, you can chop them up and saute them for a few minutes extra with the garlic. Also, we added dried cranberries with the garlic as well and our version turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
my toddler eats this up like candy! I always chop the stalks and cook them in the olive oil mix first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My first experience with Swiss Chard, delish! I would probably use a bit less balsamic next time. I did 1 TBSP of coconut oil and 1/4 c. broth. Try it as is, you'll enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Wallace Hetherington

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States