Simple Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
We loved this. I picked fresh Ruby Red Rhubarb Chard and it was excellent. The balsamic vinegar was perfect with it. I will cook this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
absoluetly incredible -- we added an onion and doubled the garlic -- loved it !!!! we will try it with rendered bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Liked this recipe... but we are lovers of balsamic vinegar. I'm sure I didn't use as much vinegar as called for. I don't measure... but it still turned out great. For added flavor and color I peeled carrots into the pan as the chard cooked down. The contrast of the orange looked pretty on the plate and tasted great! With the rows and rows of swiss chard growing in my garden, I will be sure to use this quick recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Had almost a sweet taste, very flavorful and not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe! Balsamic vinegar is a great alternative to plain vinegar and greens. This recipe is great as is. I added some fresh bacon bits as accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danomo99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very quick and easy. I added 1 tbsp of balsamic vinegar and it was just right. I also added 2 big cloves of garlic, and a pinch of sugar. It was delicious just dont overcook it or it ends up mushy, about 7 mins was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Pretty good - very healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Simple and elegant. The first day I went by the recipe, keeping in mind other viewers' comments about the amount of balsamic vinegar. I also added more garlic and spring onions, as well as the stems. Nice and crunchy. The second day I substituted some red wine that had been opened too long, and added red onions. The result was very colorful and tasty. I forgot the pine nuts that one reviewer recommended. That would have been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Easy and simple as the title says. I also reduced the balsamic vinegar and also added some onions for some sweetness. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States