Simple Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I've been trying to incorporate different greens in our diet and my husband loved it. I halved the balsamic as suggested but and only added pepper. I will definitely make this again. Simple is the word!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Perfect for its simplicity. Great vivid green side on a plate, alongside a savory entree. Served with osso bucco and creamy polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I really like swiss chard, and this is a good dish. The balsamic vinegar gives it a distinctive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
came out well. Fresh tasting and delicious. easy healthy side dish with a bit of bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very simple indeed! I like adding the balsamic vinegar! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've been making this for 3 years +. It is by far one of our favorite side dishes. It takes 5 minutes to make and is amazing. Instead of mincing the garlic, I take two cloves and smash them and then just mix them in the bowl with the cooked chard. We don't eat the garlic, but it's enough to give the chard flavor...and it saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I was worried that my husband may not go for this one...he actually liked it. I think next time I will use a little less balsamic vinegar as it was almost overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Baxtron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I've got more swiss chard from my garden than I can eat, and this recipe was a new and delicious way to eat some of it up. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I loved this - thank you! It was delicious as written but I also added a diced tomato at the end because I had some to use up. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren MacNeal Hartranft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I've recently tried Swiss Chard for the first time and thought this to be O.K. for a green leafy vegetable. I decided to try this particular way of cooking it and found it very pleasing to my palate. Reading other comments regarding the balsamic vinegar I decided to use white balsamic and only added a couple of tablespoons and a bit of sugar to counter balance the acidity. I cut up the stems and used them also just saute'd them first, then added the greens. The Swiss Chard came out really delicious! Thanks for the recipe - I would of never thought of using the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States