Simple Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Excellent, simple way to make chard. Even though we are a family who likes the flavor of vinegar, I did only use a couple of tablespoons, just enough to empart that flavor without taking away from the freshness of the chard taste. Will so make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My husband HATED this. I found it barely edible. Ironically, my 16 month old daughter enjoyed chewing on some of the pieces. Go figure. I did use slightly less balsamic vinegar as per other reviews, but not that much less. It didn't help. I don't know if you have to really LOVE swiss chard to enjoy this recipe or if the recipe just isn't that great. Personally, I thought it was awful and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe!! Even my husband liked it and he doesn't like chard. I did cut the vinegar in half and add a teaspoon of sugar. Thanks for this yummy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
meh, this was okay. I think it is probably a better recipe for those who aren't true fans of greens and need to disguise them to be able to eat them. The garlic and vinegar definitely overpowered the lovely swiss chard taste. I'm glad I tried it, but won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good, I'm making it again tonight. I used the stalks as well, just added them a little sooner so they cooked evenly. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I like fresh chard. I didn't like this. If you like to sip balsamic with alittle crunch then this is you. I left out the Balsamic. Added a tsp lemon juice and one tab of butter. A small amount of Bacon is good too. You don't need to bury the Chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely deliciious! Very easy to prepare for a busy person. Will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
it sounds good. However, I prefer swiss chard just steamed & served with salt, pepper & balsamic vinegar. The stems are the best so don't discard them. I like other greens fixed like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I think this was great! Next time I will add golden raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I found the balsamic flavor overwhelmed the other flavors in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States