Simple Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe!! Even my husband liked it and he doesn't like chard. I did cut the vinegar in half and add a teaspoon of sugar. Thanks for this yummy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
meh, this was okay. I think it is probably a better recipe for those who aren't true fans of greens and need to disguise them to be able to eat them. The garlic and vinegar definitely overpowered the lovely swiss chard taste. I'm glad I tried it, but won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good, I'm making it again tonight. I used the stalks as well, just added them a little sooner so they cooked evenly. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I like fresh chard. I didn't like this. If you like to sip balsamic with alittle crunch then this is you. I left out the Balsamic. Added a tsp lemon juice and one tab of butter. A small amount of Bacon is good too. You don't need to bury the Chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely deliciious! Very easy to prepare for a busy person. Will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
it sounds good. However, I prefer swiss chard just steamed & served with salt, pepper & balsamic vinegar. The stems are the best so don't discard them. I like other greens fixed like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I think this was great! Next time I will add golden raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I found the balsamic flavor overwhelmed the other flavors in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is an excellent basic recipe that can't go wrong, with one exception. You must love balsamic vinegar enough to propose marriage to it. Against my better judgement , I made the fatal decision to follow the directions explicitly, as I usually do when trying a new recipe. This amount of balsamic absolutely ruined the dish. Try a tablespoon instead. Balsamic has a strong and earthy flavor but, overused, it turns your dish into a mushy, sharply flavored nightmare. Rethink it Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was a good idea for a recipe, but I changed the balsamic vinegar to white cooking wine, the white wine did not overwhelm the dish like the balsamic vinegar. It was amazing. I sauteed thickly sliced garlic (I enjoy the flavor and texture), added freshly ground pepper, salt, fresh rosemary and finally poured in the wine, added the chard and cooked as recommended. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States