Simple Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
A neighbor gave us some Swiss Chard. We had never had it before so I looked up recipes. We made this one and loved it! It has a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Hey i dont really see why people are being so negative about this recipe, i think its great! I used half the balsamic vinegar, as others reccomended, and i poured the excess liquid before serving, and it turned out lovely. If your worried about the vinegar becoming too overpowering, remember to not use strong balsamic vinegar. I highly reccomend adding a pinch of sugar, to combat the vinegars acidity. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Pretty good overall. Not sure if I didn't like because of the chard or not. This was the first time I'd tried swiss chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Sorry - I love vinegar and even cutting way back, it was still overpowering. Maybe my "bunch" was too small. Anyway, I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I will stick with butter, salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I love Swiss chard and I made a point of cutting way down on the Balsmic vinegar due to other reviews. I am giving it 2 stars due to the good idea of olive oil and garlic, but the Balsamic vinegar ruined it for me! I only used TWO TEASPOONS and that was too much! I will stick with S&P and a little butter on the chard when serving. Why ruin garden fresh greens with vinegar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Not bad. I took the advice of previous reviewers, and used only about half of the balsamic vinegar specified - and there was still more than enough! I also think it was a little too garlicky - although we like garlic a lot, this was just a bit too much. Still, it was a tasty way to cook chard, thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Only the 2nd thing I've made from All Recipes so far that my family disliked and refused to eat; and my husband really likes swiss chard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I agree with the previous poster that about 1/2 the amount of vinegar would be plenty, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Waaaaayyyy too much vinegar. Cut the vinegar in half, at least, and this recipe has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States