Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Simply delicious!I halved the recipe since there was only three of us eating, I had a three grilled chicken breast from the night before so I was able to prepare this in very little time, I used whole wheat tortillas and lettuce instead of spinach(that's what I had) other than that followed the recipe exactly. When done they looked delicious and tasted delicious. Thanks for sumitting your recipe! Something that we will be making often, especially during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Wow, this was unexpectedly good! My husband came in the door and asked, "What is that delicious smell?" and he made me promise to make this again soon. It was super easy and a nice change from my boring old chicken recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Really good. I think next time I might try a different milder salsa or increase the honey as it was barely discernable. I used sauted broccoli slaw intead of spinach because I wanted to freeze these - which worked out well, by the way. I just popped them into my lunch bag with a small container of the sauce and nuked at lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This has some zip (which is gooooooooooooooood). Wouldn't change anything. This will be a regular on the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Nuclear Rich, Thank you for the fantantic recipe! I did not change a thing and will not in the future. A great balance of flavors...you know what you are doing in the kitchen. This recipe was so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
WOW! Tons of flavor, my family loved it. Very easy to make in a pinch! We will make this recipe agian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This wa delicious!!! My brother and I decided that it would go great with rice in the tortilla too!! My mom loved it but she actually liked the chicken without the mayo sauce on top.. But EVERYONE who tried this recipe loved it and told me how it had such a unique flavor!! Thanks so much for posting it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletbunhead20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I altered the recipe slightly (i didn't have salsa) So I mixed together Frank's Red Hot, some tomatoes, some onions, red peppers, some red chili pepper and some cumin. Added that mixture in place of the salsa. Other than that I followed the recipe and it was simple, quick, and absolutely delicious, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Such an excellent way to use up chicken in the fridge for a nice quick supper or lunch!!! LOVE the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
We really enjoyed these! Definitely had a little bit of a kick to it but even my boys ate them right up! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States