Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Nuclear Rich, Thank you for the fantantic recipe! I did not change a thing and will not in the future. A great balance of flavors...you know what you are doing in the kitchen. This recipe was so easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Really good. I think next time I might try a different milder salsa or increase the honey as it was barely discernable. I used sauted broccoli slaw intead of spinach because I wanted to freeze these - which worked out well, by the way. I just popped them into my lunch bag with a small container of the sauce and nuked at lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Absolutely delish! My husband kept snitching the chicken out of the pan. I subbed in plain yogurt for the mayo because I don't like the taste or texture of mayo, but didn't change anything else. This will go on my list of summer menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Simply delicious!I halved the recipe since there was only three of us eating, I had a three grilled chicken breast from the night before so I was able to prepare this in very little time, I used whole wheat tortillas and lettuce instead of spinach(that's what I had) other than that followed the recipe exactly. When done they looked delicious and tasted delicious. Thanks for sumitting your recipe! Something that we will be making often, especially during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Wow, this was unexpectedly good! My husband came in the door and asked, "What is that delicious smell?" and he made me promise to make this again soon. It was super easy and a nice change from my boring old chicken recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved this recipe! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was very tasty, and I especially loved the combo of cucumber, honey, mayo and cayenne. Brilliant! The chicken was missing something - maybe some cheese would be good? Maybe some cilantro? Anyway, it was a good meal and we both enjoyed it, and I'll definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This wa delicious!!! My brother and I decided that it would go great with rice in the tortilla too!! My mom loved it but she actually liked the chicken without the mayo sauce on top.. But EVERYONE who tried this recipe loved it and told me how it had such a unique flavor!! Thanks so much for posting it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletbunhead20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
10 STARS! Holy moly, this was so fabulous for such a simple recipe. These wraps are to die for and will DEFINITELY be on our menu again and again. For the salsa, I used Pace Thick 'n Chunky Medium salsa. Used whole wheat wraps instead of tortillas and we loved them, loved them, loved them! What a delightful, perfect, fantastic combination of flavors! Nuclear Rich wasn't kidding when he promised to rock our taste buds. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
So good I made this twice in one day! I made this for lunch today and I followed the recipe exactly except I downsized it to a portion for one. I liked it so much I decided to make it for our dinner with one major change. I replaced the chicken with FISH. This recipe made great fish tacos!!! I added some avocado and cheddar cheese on top and served it in corn tortillas. AWWWESOME (in a sing song voice). In the fish version I cut the cayenne pepper in half since I was planning on feeding it to my 9mth old. It still had a nice bite but it was not as hot as the original. My husband and 9mth old both really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceb00a
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States