Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe - it's awesome! It's so quick to throw together and I can't believe salsa can make something this good. The cool cucumber sauce balances out the sweet and spicy chicken, I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This recipe pleased everyone in my family! We loved the sweet/spicy flavor and the way I could use more or less of the sauces to adjust the heat. Very unique flavor and it went together so easily. I used leftover grilled chicken and just mixed the salsa and honey together. Thanks for sharing this fabulous, quick wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
super yummy....but WAY TOO spicy for my family. I'll reduce the cayenne pepper by more than half. love the sweet honey factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbbutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The chicken was tender and very tasty, but the mayo sauce needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My husband ate way more of these than he should have! I didn't make any changes to the recipe, but I'd say make sure you like the brand of salsa that you use. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I followed recipe exactly as it stated and it was amazing.. The salsa mixed with the cool sauce.. yum.. My husband didnt care for it but he doesnt like mayo, salsa, or spinach so i wasnt expecting him to like it so much. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Great! Simple, though, and after all the time/effort I wanted some WOW(!) factor. What's missing...? :-) +Cp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
these were delicious! They will def go into our dinner rotation...followed the recipe exactly besides in added a little extra honey to then sauce and chicken mixture. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
delish! added a bit more honey and some shredded cheese as sugested. will add some cucumber slices and/or more diced cucumber next time. sooo easy and fast. will be making these a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This wrap was amazing! It tasted like one of those really great restaurant wraps that I always wanted to replicate at home, but couldn't figure out how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States