Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was beautifully delicious; I did my husband's own w/ fillet grouper instead of chicken & w/out the salsa...it was awesome :) E'Verne....Bahamas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVerne Pyfrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I make this on a regular basis. It's so good and simple. I love how unique the flavor it is. It's nice to be able to do something different with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCJANGULO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a great summer recipe since it requires little cooking! I really enjoyed the refreshing taste of the dressing. I added white rice and cheese to the wraps but otherwise followed the recipe. It makes a nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was really good for how simple it is. I've made it as is, and also made just the chicken. I then topped it with some coleslaw with tomatoes and red onion mixed in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poynette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Pretty good. It had a different flavor which was a nice change of pace for us. I used shredded cabbage instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Simply delicious! Only one change, used less cayenne :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was OK at best, bland, maybe some mustard mixed with mayo, maybe some cheese and cilantro, I don't really know. Definitely needs some experimenting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were delicious and satisfying. I diced some onion in place of the cucumber (I didn't have any..) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this for supper and it was really good, but too hot. I will cut back on the pepper next time. My two sons were chugging milk! I think that using the medium salsa in the chicken is enough hotness where the cucumber sauce already has 1/2 tsp of pepper. Other than that, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I was a little pensive about the cayenne pepper, based on my inexperience with it and the reviews left by others- however, it only added to the dish, it was not THAT spicy! I followed the recipe exactly. I simply used romaine instead of spinach, sprinkled a little sharp cheddar and sliced purple onions on top, and it was great! Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States