Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Easy, yummy, healthy. A great, quick, weeknight dinner. My husband said he likes it for the flavor and healthiness. Everyone ate it up, even my picky eaters. I told the kids it was going to be like a Wendy's wrap, which excited them; but they said it was way better than Wendy's :). I've made it once wiht 1 tsp cayenne pepper, and once with less... 1 tsp is way too much for us. It makes it really spicy! Adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was beautifully delicious; I did my husband's own w/ fillet grouper instead of chicken & w/out the salsa...it was awesome :) E'Verne....Bahamas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I make this on a regular basis. It's so good and simple. I love how unique the flavor it is. It's nice to be able to do something different with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCJANGULO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a great summer recipe since it requires little cooking! I really enjoyed the refreshing taste of the dressing. I added white rice and cheese to the wraps but otherwise followed the recipe. It makes a nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was really good for how simple it is. I've made it as is, and also made just the chicken. I then topped it with some coleslaw with tomatoes and red onion mixed in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poynette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Pretty good. It had a different flavor which was a nice change of pace for us. I used shredded cabbage instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Simply delicious! Only one change, used less cayenne :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was OK at best, bland, maybe some mustard mixed with mayo, maybe some cheese and cilantro, I don't really know. Definitely needs some experimenting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were delicious and satisfying. I diced some onion in place of the cucumber (I didn't have any..) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this for supper and it was really good, but too hot. I will cut back on the pepper next time. My two sons were chugging milk! I think that using the medium salsa in the chicken is enough hotness where the cucumber sauce already has 1/2 tsp of pepper. Other than that, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States