Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Easy, yummy, healthy. A great, quick, weeknight dinner. My husband said he likes it for the flavor and healthiness. Everyone ate it up, even my picky eaters. I told the kids it was going to be like a Wendy's wrap, which excited them; but they said it was way better than Wendy's :). I've made it once wiht 1 tsp cayenne pepper, and once with less... 1 tsp is way too much for us. It makes it really spicy! Adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was beautifully delicious; I did my husband's own w/ fillet grouper instead of chicken & w/out the salsa...it was awesome :) E'Verne....Bahamas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I make this on a regular basis. It's so good and simple. I love how unique the flavor it is. It's nice to be able to do something different with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCJANGULO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a great summer recipe since it requires little cooking! I really enjoyed the refreshing taste of the dressing. I added white rice and cheese to the wraps but otherwise followed the recipe. It makes a nice dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was really good for how simple it is. I've made it as is, and also made just the chicken. I then topped it with some coleslaw with tomatoes and red onion mixed in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poynette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Pretty good. It had a different flavor which was a nice change of pace for us. I used shredded cabbage instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Simply delicious! Only one change, used less cayenne :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was OK at best, bland, maybe some mustard mixed with mayo, maybe some cheese and cilantro, I don't really know. Definitely needs some experimenting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were delicious and satisfying. I diced some onion in place of the cucumber (I didn't have any..) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States