Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was really good for how simple it is. I've made it as is, and also made just the chicken. I then topped it with some coleslaw with tomatoes and red onion mixed in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poynette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Pretty good. It had a different flavor which was a nice change of pace for us. I used shredded cabbage instead of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Simply delicious! Only one change, used less cayenne :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was OK at best, bland, maybe some mustard mixed with mayo, maybe some cheese and cilantro, I don't really know. Definitely needs some experimenting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were delicious and satisfying. I diced some onion in place of the cucumber (I didn't have any..) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this for supper and it was really good, but too hot. I will cut back on the pepper next time. My two sons were chugging milk! I think that using the medium salsa in the chicken is enough hotness where the cucumber sauce already has 1/2 tsp of pepper. Other than that, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I was a little pensive about the cayenne pepper, based on my inexperience with it and the reviews left by others- however, it only added to the dish, it was not THAT spicy! I followed the recipe exactly. I simply used romaine instead of spinach, sprinkled a little sharp cheddar and sliced purple onions on top, and it was great! Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These were yummy. I made them slightly different based on the ingredients we had on hand. Instead of mayo I used plain yogurt and instead of cucumber I used zucchini. The chicken by itself was okay but boring. However, with the sauce, delicious. Even my picky husband, who dislikes most sauces, really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Too spicey! Not bad overall but I will throw out that sauce and start over with a tiny bit of the cayenne pepper. It was so over powering that the kids who are fussy could not eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I love these sooOOOooo much! I can't believe how easy and good they are. I actually crave this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orionmalkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States